Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wikki Stix are WIKKID fun!
I first saw Wikki Stix at a teacher seminar a few years ago. I brought home a couple of free samples. My girls had a blast playing with them (and they are STILL playing with those samples!). Santa brought both Wikki Stix and Bendaroos this Christmas, and the whole family has had HOURS of fun with them, making people, animals, writing our names, etc. Just yesterday, my...
Published on January 20, 2009 by Shockermom

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool, but messy.
I bought these based on reviews and articles saying they aren't messy. However, they are covered in wax so of course leave a sticky residue on everything they touch. It isn't terrible, but still kind of messy. We traveled with them and I lived in constant fear that they would be dropped on the carpet and stepped on, where they would doubtless ruin that spot on the carpet...
Published 3 months ago by Karen Zimet


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wikki Stix are WIKKID fun!, January 20, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I first saw Wikki Stix at a teacher seminar a few years ago. I brought home a couple of free samples. My girls had a blast playing with them (and they are STILL playing with those samples!). Santa brought both Wikki Stix and Bendaroos this Christmas, and the whole family has had HOURS of fun with them, making people, animals, writing our names, etc. Just yesterday, my girls, ages 8 and 5, decorated their doors with flowers and their names, and they even make a Wikki-doorbell (which Mommy and Daddy MUST push and then make the ding-dong sound in order to gain entrance to the room!). These things are the best invention for kids' imagination and creativity in many years. They last forever, and they DO NOT mark or discolor (i.e. ruin) anything! We think Wikki Stix are WIKKID fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My chilrden love the rainbow colours., July 16, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
My kids would not stop playing with the wikki sticks. they really liked how they could bend the wikki sticks and make anything they could think of with there imagination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 year old approved, January 7, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
My 4 year old loves these. He got them for christmas and we couldnt get him to open his presents because he was playing with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My grandchildren love wikki sticks, July 25, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak (Toy)
My grandchildren love making things with wikki sticks - buildings, animals - it doesn't matter. Their imaginations run wild and they keep busy for hours with wikki sticks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great travel toy, December 9, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak (Toy)
We took our two and a half year old on a plane for the first time, and Wiki Sticks were great at occupying her. She loves making different things out of them. The only negative was that they aren't as reuasble as we wanted them to be since they are so sticky, but I would definitely buy them again if we were traveling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars we LOVE wiki stix!, April 23, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak (Toy)
this is my second package of wiki stix and my kids (4 and 2) love them. the only reason we needed a second pack is because a lot of them got lost. they are such a great, durable product and last a long time. they do leave your hands a tiny bit sticky but nothing a good wet wipe can't handle. we love taking these on car trips and i keep a bag in my purse for waiting and church. fun times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cool, but messy., May 27, 2014
By 
Karen Zimet "kah5u" (Charlottesville, VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak (Toy)
I bought these based on reviews and articles saying they aren't messy. However, they are covered in wax so of course leave a sticky residue on everything they touch. It isn't terrible, but still kind of messy. We traveled with them and I lived in constant fear that they would be dropped on the carpet and stepped on, where they would doubtless ruin that spot on the carpet. That said, the kids (aged 5 and 2) did love them! We will keep them for fun at the kitchen table at home, but I won't use them for travel again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for travel---but beware, they will stick to carpet and hair!, February 27, 2014
By 
Kristi L. Grady (Amarillo, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak (Toy)
I got these to take with us to keep our six year old busy during flights, etc. She loves them, and they are great little toys to keep around. However, be warned, if these things get stuck in carpet, or hair...you're in for one heck of a time getting them out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wikki Stix, December 7, 2011
By 
robin eshelman (Wichita, KS United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak (Toy)
As an educator I love Wikki Stix! Children strengthen their fine motor skills when using Wikki Stix and are able to use their own creativity to create unique designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but you don't get much, April 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak (Toy)
These things are pretty cool,they're pretty much just wax-coated string. My son is 3.5 years old, it's definitely out of the realm for him to be able to create things. I think older kids would definitely like them, they'd be great to keep in your purse for when you need to entertain your kids easily without stuff that needs to be refilled (like crayons/paper).

This pack in particular didn't seem to have enough in there to really create much, next time I'll buy a bigger set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wikki Stix Rainbow Pak
$5.94
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.