Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect...
My son is 7, and his favorite animal in the world is the Giant Squid. It's very difficult to find replicas of the giant squid, as they aren't exactly the most popular animal around. But I found this one here at Amazon and was so surprised that ANYONE made a PLUSH giant squid, I had to have him for my son's Easter basket. I got him in just a couple of days, and I can't...
Published on March 24, 2008 by C.S.

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda disappointed
To be honest, this wasn't quite what I was expecting. When it arrived, it was in a much smaller box than I thought it would, in fact, I thought it was different order. When I opened it up, the poor fella was crammed in there, and now he looks kinda... Deflated? Like there's no stuffing in his tentacles.. :( And, he's a lot darker than in the picture. I thought that...
Published on November 8, 2011 by Stefanie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect..., March 24, 2008
By 
C.S. (Cleveland, OH) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
My son is 7, and his favorite animal in the world is the Giant Squid. It's very difficult to find replicas of the giant squid, as they aren't exactly the most popular animal around. But I found this one here at Amazon and was so surprised that ANYONE made a PLUSH giant squid, I had to have him for my son's Easter basket. I got him in just a couple of days, and I can't say enough about it's quality. Very well designed and completely anatomically correct, with feeder arms, beak AND siphon! This was important since it is very important to my Boy to have things as realistic as possible. He LOVES the squid - has named him Ikay (Japanese for squid) and is carrying him everywhere, using him to destroy Lego ships and attack Bionicles. I've never seen him so taken with a stuffed animal before - this is a first.
IF you know a child or adult who is fond of the Giant Squid - you will love this creature. He's perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm 22 and it is my favorite present my Father has ever given me!, September 30, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
For my 22nd birthday I asked my parents if we could all visit the Aquarium like we did when I was a child. Knowing that I am a huge lover of the giant squid my Father bought me this plush squid from the gift shop. I'd seen it earlier in the day in a young six year old boy's arms as he cuddled it unconditionally and I exclaimed how adorable I thought it was. Needless to say the moment my father presented me with this plush adorable bundle of joy I felt as happy as that six year old! I'm a fanatic for all cephalopods and anything related to the kraken (of ancient mariner myths). This squid means more to me than any gift I've ever been given. I would recommend it for any avid squid lover small or large! My dogs often try to befriend it too! But I don't think my squid would be happy missing a tentacle. I give my snugly squid a 100% review. Little kid tested, big kid approved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Anatomically Correct Squid, July 21, 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
The 32" Plush Giant Squid, upon close inspection, is a very close version of its live Cousin. All parts are rendered faithfully and attention to details is very good for what is, at first glance, a toy. This item would be a wonderful way to introduce very young children to this wonder of the deep. It is soft and approachable, while giving a realistic shape and detail of the real Cephalopod. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Mysterious Creature of the Deep Sea....a mystery no more!., July 25, 2008
By 
Dr. Kat's mom (Duxbury, MA United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
My eight year old daughter saved her money to purchase this stuffed animal. I regularly provide a firm "no" about purchasing stuffed animals ...{we have 3 - 4 bins of stuffed animals from over the years and I am very still recovering from the Webkinz craze!) However, I gave in since the Giant Squid has always been her ultimate fasscination and creature of interest. She was estatic when she received her Giant Squid and I am amazed how accurate and true to form it is....Though I never(obviously) encountered a Giant Squid! It is such an odd, unusual and incredible animal! For the imaginative and future Marine Biologist in your life this toy is sure to surely please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for squid fans of all ages!, December 26, 2007
By 
Allison (Brooklyn, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
I received this fabulous plush giant squid for Christmas. I have to second what the other reviewer has said about this squid; it is extremely true to life! I was very impressed! From its large sized eyes (the giant squid has the largest eyeballs in the animal kingdom!) to the tip of its tentacles, this squid is anatomically correct. Not seen in the picture, the squid has a realistic siphon and beak. It's also super soft, and I'd recommend it for squid-lovers young and old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My kid is going to love this anatomically correct squid!, August 29, 2008
By 
BP (Cinnaminson, NJ United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
My son has been fascinated with squids since an early age, so finding this stuffed toy was truly exciting to find! The attention to detail was really surprising!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, July 5, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
this squid is made well and anatomically accurate. it shipped very fast. it is a toy for my daughter and she loves it. not only that but she can now identify all the major parts: beak, ink jet, large eyes, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Squiderirfic, November 2, 2008
By 
Elaine Walkey (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
Our plush giant squid arrived very quickly and in perfect condition.
We were very happy with the quality of the product and the speed at which it was delivered. I would definitely recommend this vendor!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my 5 year old, January 19, 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
This was an emergency Christmas order. It came very fast with expedited shipping. My son LOVES it. It has sparked an educational interest in ocean creatures--it was even the requested red!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda disappointed, November 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Plush Giant Squid 20" (Toy)
To be honest, this wasn't quite what I was expecting. When it arrived, it was in a much smaller box than I thought it would, in fact, I thought it was different order. When I opened it up, the poor fella was crammed in there, and now he looks kinda... Deflated? Like there's no stuffing in his tentacles.. :( And, he's a lot darker than in the picture. I thought that because there were so many good reviews, I wouldn't be disappointed with this buy. T-T But unfortunately I'm regretting it a bit.. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Plush Giant Squid 20"
Plush Giant Squid 20" by Wild Republic
$16.99 $16.19
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.