Best Books of the Month Shop Men's Shoes Learn more nav_sap_plcc_6M_fly_beacon Janet Jackson All-New Fire TV Stick with Voice Remote Grocery Amazon Gift Card Offer jrscwrld jrscwrld jrscwrld  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 Kindle Voyage AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Fall Arrivals in Amazon Outdoor Clothing Learn more


October 11, 2011 | Format: MP3

Song Title
Digital Booklet: Wildflower
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).

Product Details

  • Original Release Date: October 11, 2011
  • Release Date: October 11, 2011
  • Label: Mercury Nashville/19 Recordings/Interscope Records
  • Copyright: (C) 2011 19 Recordings, Inc.
  • Record Company Required Metadata: Music file metadata contains unique purchase identifier. Learn more.
  • Total Length: 44:33
  • Genres:
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (120 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #47,575 Paid in Albums (See Top 100 Paid in Albums)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

38 of 41 people found the following review helpful By Jamie C. Crowe on October 11, 2011
Format: Audio CD
I have to be honest, I'm not that much of a country fan, but I'm a fan of this local young lady who I first heard performing karaoke at a local place called Magoo's. She can sing ANYTHING and not just country music. This album has to be by far my favorite country album in many years. I have liked Lady Antebellum, Carrie Underwood, and other country ladies, but I have to admit this album could out sell some of the other artists that are out there and have been around for years. I could easily see this album having at least 5 singles and most or all going to #1. Tracks #4 "The Middle", 5 "Like My Mother Does" , 8 "The Locket", and 12 "Dirt Road Prayer" could be tear-jerkers for many sensitive individuals, like myself. When I first hear Track 8, "The Locket", I nearly had to pull off the side of the ride if that gives you any idea of the emotional nerve this song struck. I have to say I enjoyed hearing every song and didn't skip past any, which happens with many albums from many different artists. Track #11 "Funny Thing About Love" which Lauren wrote, could easily be one of the strongest tracks on the album and most definitely a single! I could go on and on about how much I love this strong album and Lauren's strong vocals.

Even if you do not like country, you will enjoy the strength of this talented young lady's voice as well as her ability to emotionally connect the listener with story of each song.

Congrat's Lauren on an awesome first of many albums! I'm looking forward to your pop and/or dance album that I hope you record in the future for all of your fans that know you can sing anything that you want!
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
34 of 38 people found the following review helpful By BonnieD on October 11, 2011
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
What an amazing voice Lauren Alaina has! Every single song is a possible hit. Her newest single is Georgia Peaches, and that song is so catchy and well sung it is sure to be a hit. 18 Inches was written by Carrie Underwood and I think that may turn out to be the best selling single of this potentially hit packed album. Lauren's version of Wildflower is also the best one I've heard. This album showcases the type of music Lauren loves, from country to rock to pop. Georgia Peaches is country rock, The Middle is Country Pop and reminds me of a Taylor Swift Song. 18 Inches was a Carrie Underwood co write, and Carrie thought enough of Lauren to allow Lauren to record this, and she does an amazing job. The Locket is a BEAUTIFUL story of a young girl helping her grandmother remember her true love, reminiscent of The Notebook. One of Those Boys is another probable hit. The saucy lyrics and up tempo melody match Lauren's personality so well. Funny Thing About Love is a Lauren co-write, and it is extremely catchy. I find myself humming this tune long after I hear it. I'm Not One of Them tells the boys whose boss. I really hope I'm Not One of Them becomes a hit because it should be an anthem for young girls to say to boys basically, Hey I deserve love and respect, and I'm not falling for any games. I love the line "I'm not some notch on your Facebook wall, and I'm not some last chance midnight call" Dirt Road Prayer is a song about a girl starting out on her own, but praying for her family before she goes. Tupelo will probably be a hit. I see it as a Springtime song about a easy, lazy road trip with the one you love. You will not regret buying this album.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Mysteriouscow on October 15, 2011
Format: Audio CD
Lauren Alaina is the runner-up from American Idol's tenth season in 2011. She became known and loved for her sweet, goofy, down-to-earth personality, as well as her strong beautiful voice. Her debut, Wildflower, is excellent and does a great job showing off her vocals and range, where she can be both soft and sweet but then up-tempo and assertive, sometimes in the same song. She has both fun, upbeat songs here, as well as beautiful slower gems, mixing both inspirational and feel-good songs on the disc, and they all do a great job reflecting her personality and upbringing. I loved the music at the very first listen and have kept listening to it over and over, as it is all great and addictive.

1. "Georgia Peaches" is an excellent and very fun way to start off the album and will be the second single. This song is a perfect fit for Lauren, having been raised in Rossville, GA. The song describes the ladies from Georgia - "love to dance and love to flirt, ain't afraid of a little dirt, ain't late for Sunday church, Mama raised us not to curse, our short's a little shorter cause the sun's a little hotter...ain't nothing sweeter than Georgia Peaches...there's a reason why the boys pick the Georgia Peaches". It's a cute word play song and a great up-tempo, feel-good song.

2. "Growing Her Wings" is a beautiful song about finding oneself and expanding their horizons beyond their small town and all they've been used to in their life. "They got her whole life on lockdown doing time behind her bedroom door. I guess it's alright for right now, but outside her window there's so much more room for running and space to discover, a whole wide world to see. She's dreaming about the girl she's gonna be, stuck in Rice County, growing her wings".
Read more ›
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?