Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Generally a very good unit
Overall this is a quality camera and worth the money. I have bought and deployed three of them with good success. Two drawbacks should be noted however. 1) while it is relatively easy to set the paramters, the screen and type size are incredibly small and very hard to read. I actually use a magnifying glass. 2) make sure your expectation is to get a reasonable quality...
Published 16 months ago by R. Chauncey

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great
Pictures are good. Speed is a little slow. I have two complaints. First the display is very difficult to read (especially for old eyss). The fonts are tiny. Second, on several occassions I thought the camera was set and ready to take pictures, only to come back a week later and find out it was not set. It is not obvious when it is set. Very disappointing.
Published 18 months ago by LMc


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not great, October 12, 2012
By 
LMc (Clinton, Ms. United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
Pictures are good. Speed is a little slow. I have two complaints. First the display is very difficult to read (especially for old eyss). The fonts are tiny. Second, on several occassions I thought the camera was set and ready to take pictures, only to come back a week later and find out it was not set. It is not obvious when it is set. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Generally a very good unit, December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
Overall this is a quality camera and worth the money. I have bought and deployed three of them with good success. Two drawbacks should be noted however. 1) while it is relatively easy to set the paramters, the screen and type size are incredibly small and very hard to read. I actually use a magnifying glass. 2) make sure your expectation is to get a reasonable quality digital image that is certainly adequate to learn what activity is taking place. The camera at night is slow, so moving animals often leave a white streak in the photo where their eyes are reflecting the infrared rays. Not an issue for hunters but perhaps more so if you want to frame and display your images. The same is true for the color shots in the daylight - very reasonable but not frameable photo quality. Dusk and dawn shots are a bit hit and miss as the camera decides whether to use color or b/w infrared images. All in all an excellent value camera for hunters or ranchers given the reasonable cost. I would certaily recommend it based on three years of use of this and very similar models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good camera, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
Have used this camera for two weeks and it works fine. A few of the photos taken at night are blurred but that is normal. I like it so well that I bought another one for my son. It does have small print on settings screen (use your reading glasses) Photo quality is very good day or night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great T-Cam, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
wild Game Innovations have a great item here and after buying a cuddle and going through the stress of dealing with the tech. support and in the end just owning a piece of plastic junk made me look in and reaching a lot of cameras I now own four of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
Works as described, takes good pictures! Easy to set up. yes, I would recommend this product to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This was a gift., January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
This was a christmas gift for my dad. Everyone Loved the photos and it was easy to set up and understand.I would buy this again. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wild Game Trail Cam, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
It is average, writing is so small hard to set up. Day time takes great pictures at night a lot of eyes unless the animal is right on top of it. Would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little camera, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
This ia a good camera for the price. It takes good pictures and so far the batteries have held out for over 2 months. The only reason I did not rate this product with 5 stars is due to the location of the power button. It is too close to the latch and i have inadverently hit it a couple of times while removing the sd card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good cam low price, November 10, 2012
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
Bought this camera for hog trapping and has worked great so far it takes good pictures and is easy to use. will definately buy another one in the future. the range on this camera is 60 feet easy. all the pictures are very clear. couldnt be happier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value!, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wildgame Innovations Infrared Digital Scouting Camera 4.0- Megapixel (Sports)
I am very pleased with this camera. I have purchased two of them and they are catching some great pictures. For the price, they are doing an exceptional job. Two very small minor items: the screen is a little small for my older eyes and I sometimes am not sure that I have it set to take pictures without testing it before I leave. I would recommend this camera for the price, size, and quality of the pictures captured.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x98177c0c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.