Automotive Holiday Deals Books Holiday Gift Guide Shop Men's Athletic Shoes Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Prime Music Sweepstakes egg_2015 All-New Amazon Fire TV Beauty Deals Gifts for Her May The Best Garden Be Yours Amazon Gift Card Offer cm15 cm15 cm15 $30 Off Amazon Echo $30 Off Fire HD 6 Kindle Cyber Monday Deals Outdoor Deals on DOTD

Format: DVDChange
Price:$12.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
on September 7, 2004
NBC shows have been among the best in terms of packaging, menu design and navigation. But they sure did drop the ball on Season Three of Will & Grace.

Seasons One & Two had very attractive, clean menus that matched the outer boxes. While Season Three's outer box follows suit with the first two, the menus are a complete disaster. They are overly animated and completely tasteless. Plus the episode selection now spans two pages -- an unecessary annoyance for choosing among only 6 episodes per disc.

Season Three is a great season of this top-notch show, and is certainly a must-have for any TV-on-DVD collector. It's just too bad we'll have to be offended by these horrible menus each time we wish to watch an episode. Here's hoping NBC gets their senses back for the remaining seasons.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
29 of 32 people found the following review helpful
on July 5, 2004
Known to push the button on prime time with its liberal subject matter, Will & Grace has found a loyal fan base as part of NBC's Thursday Must-See-TV line-up for six years. Beginning in the autumn of 2000, this season is full of laughs and such guest stars as Woody Harrelson, Gregory Hines, Patrick Dempsey, Ellen DeGeneres, Cher, Sandra Bernhard, and Molly Shannon. This season also introduces the lovable couple Joe & Larry (played by Jerry Lavine and Tim Bagley, respectively).

The DVD release of Will & Grace - Season 3 contains all of the season's episodes:

New Will City
Fear and Clothing
Husbands and Trophy Wives
Girl Trouble
Grace 0, Jack 2000
Love Plus One
Gypsies, Tramps and Weed
Lows in the Mid-Eighties
Three's a Crowd, Six is a Freak Show
Coffee & Commitment
Swimming Pools... Movie Stars
Crazy in Love
Brothers, A Love Story
My Uncle the Car
Mad Dogs and Average Men
Poker? I Don't Even Like Her
An Old-Fashioned Piano Party
The Young and the Tactless
Alice Doesn't Lisp Here Anymore
Last of the Really Odd Lovers
Sons & Lovers

Thankfully the season 3 DVD set doesn't contain all of the flaws that the season 2 set has. Aside from a lack of special features, the real bummer about this set is the version of the episode "Cheaters" that is included. "Cheaters" initially aired as a "super-size" episode, then extra footage was added for syndication, making it 2 separate 30-minute episodes. The version included in this set is the original, without the added footage. This seems particularly odd since the season 2 finale "Ben? Her?" was the syndicated version in the season 2 set, yet "Cheaters" which would have been better as the syndicated version, is NOT the syndicated version in the season 3 set???

All in all, the set is worth buying if your a fan of the series. Let's hope that the powers that be take their time with the next release to ensure we get a flawless season 4 set.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
on September 22, 2004
Without a doubt, Season 3 of Will and Grace is my favorite by far. "Lows In The Mid 80's", "Swimming Pools, Movie Stars" w/Sandra Bernhard and "Brothers: A Love Story" are some of the series best installments. However, the person who designed the menus on this set should be fired and banned from working on any subsequent releases. The peach-and-baby blue colored circles that fly around the screen with clips from the show are VERY distracting, annoying and not at all pleasant for the viewer. Not to mention the fact it took me almost five minutes to figure out how to access the SECOND menu screen to view episodes 4-6 on the disc. (*Clue* you have to cursor down through the episode icons, to the word "Menu" then to an arrow and hit the play button--ridiculous! Why not just use the same tasteful design that was on Seasons 1 and 2??) After the packaging errors of Season Two, you would think the manufacturers would be a little more careful.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
on October 5, 2004
just started on my WILL & GRACE season 3 marathon and boy am i disappointed. NO SUBTITLES!!!! to those who do not want to miss any of the extremely witty jokes on W&G, you're up for a big disappontment, especially since it is in this season that jack starts to do more of the "head tone" voice -- the screetchy dialogue -- that i sometimes miss the dialogue and ergo: the punchline.

WHAT HAPPENED NBC? Is the cost of captioning more expensive now?

Yeah, and what about that bubble menu. not very stylish (coming from packaging that is absolutely stylish). Turned me off completely, more than the lack of style, is the total disregard for ease and comfort. it takes so much effort to determine what episode titles are being shown. sheesh.

thank god it is such a good show. and yes, i will still buy future W&G DVD box sets. but please NBC! invest in your good merchandise! we're not asking for much; in fact, the last 2 seasons' box sets were well enough (although i could afford to ask for better "featurettes" -- the kind where the actors actually say something about the show). please dont short change us! we will pay good money for good stuff!

oh well. here's praying to cher that season 4 WILL have better GRACE.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on January 18, 2005
I have loved Will & Grace ever since it appeared on UK TV. It is well written, well acted and is very funny. I love all the characters equally and the situations they find themselves in are real.

We are lucky in the UK as we have been able to purchase Series 1 - 4 since the middle of last year. My only complaint is the lack of extras thoughout the series and on each of the discs, apart from 5 - 6 minutes of bloopers for each series.

Again, we are lucky that we have all the episodes in their entirety (Cheaters Part 1 and 2) but can't believe that certain things in Das Boob were dubbed in the US. Why? Also, some of the episode running orders on the UK editions don't match that from the official NBC website. Don't understand why they need to mess around with this. Are we in the UK so different from our American counterparts?

Whatever you do, enjoy and never stop watching!

My suggestion to anyone out there is to go onto and get series 1 - 4.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
on September 9, 2004
"Cheaters", which originally aired as a 40 minute episode, was later split into two parts for reruns and extra scenes were added, especially near the end, with more Karen and Jack stuff. This DVD lists the episode as Cheaters Part 1 and has the 40 minute version. Couldn't they have either had the full two part version, or put Cheaters Part 1 and Cheaters Part 2 on the DVD? Where are the other scenes? At least couldn't they have put them in as special features? And if they did that with this episode, how many others did they do it too? NBC needs to fix this problem!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on January 6, 2005
I think Will and Grace are one of the best series out there, we get to see it here in Mexico trough cable TV.

We sometimes get sitcoms dobed on national TV but it sucks, and W&G will never be broadcasted here because of the gay thematic of the show.

So our hopes of getting a Region 4 DVD are out, so we turn to Region 1 and we get one of the best seasons of the show WITHOUT subtitles, the previous season had them, what happened?

I do know english but i usually turned the captions on, on english cause some lines are said too quickly for someone who isnt used to hearing it everyday... whenever i didnt understand what was said the captions would aid me, but now there were lots f jokes i didnt quite understand, especially Karens since she is the one who talks more quickly and squeaky, its frustrating to hear the laughs and dont get what its been said.

Hope next one has captions.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on September 23, 2004
The show is great; but... the DVD menu is awful and they "forgot" English, French & Spanish subtitles.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
on August 22, 2004
on this season will and grace really started to come into their own. there are countless hilarious episodes in this season that it would take forever to talk about them. there are a lot of good guest appearances this sesaon especially from cher and patrick dempsey. when jack tells cher she is a drag queen is priceless. another notable appearance is by ellen as a nun. sandra bernhard also puts in an appearance with hilarious results. i love this show and have ever since it started. like i said before the number shows that are absolutely hilarious are so numerous in this season that you just have to get the dvd in order to see what i am talking about.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on December 30, 2004
We all love Will and Grace, since the dawn of Friends it is great to see brilliant American comedies which are so well written and so well acted, to me W&G is the nearest thing to British comedy, full of innuendo and great one liners. I suppose in the UK we have our own version of W&G (although not intended to be)of a straight girl and gay guy living together, which if you like Ab Fab and comedy a bit close to the edge it is worth checking out "Gimme Gimme Gimme" which is available, staring Kathy Burke and James Dreyfus.[...]
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Customers who viewed this also viewed
Will & Grace - Season Two
Will & Grace - Season Two by Eric McCormack (DVD - 2004)

Will & Grace - Season One
Will & Grace - Season One by Eric McCormack (DVD - 2003)

Will & Grace - Season Four (2001)
Will & Grace - Season Four (2001) by Eric McCormack (DVD - 2005)

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.