Customer Reviews


164 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Will & A Way
A great romance novel with believable characters and situations. Jealously figures prominently in the plot as does a tender caring for the keepers of the mansion. Up to date and interesting as any romance novel I've read lately.
Published 24 months ago by pegsbooks

versus
26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Read
One of Roberts' earlier Catergories, newly released on Kindle.

I liked the hero, but the heroine was . . . puzzling. I found a disconnect between her personality, her lifestyle and her history. Obviously, characterizations in books this short tend more to thumbnail sketches, but it still didn't make sense to me. She has nothing but good to say about her parents...
Published on September 22, 2011 by Terracotta Dove


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, September 22, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
One of Roberts' earlier Catergories, newly released on Kindle.

I liked the hero, but the heroine was . . . puzzling. I found a disconnect between her personality, her lifestyle and her history. Obviously, characterizations in books this short tend more to thumbnail sketches, but it still didn't make sense to me. She has nothing but good to say about her parents (she "adores" them), but there is no mention in six months that she even talked to them. Didn't tell them about inheriting millions, didn't tell them that she moved, or even called them at Christmas. As a matter of fact, there is no mention that she told ANYBODY in her personal life ANYTHING. There are several minor comments regarding the other people in the hero's life, but nada for the heroine. Why? Also, where did all her excessive caution come from? It doesn't fit for a character that is described as always getting her way, and expecting to do so.

One thing struck me as funny: twenty years ago, I rememember the $150 million as unimaginable. If Roberts were writing this book today, she probably would have made it a billion dollar inheritance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Will & A Way, August 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
A great romance novel with believable characters and situations. Jealously figures prominently in the plot as does a tender caring for the keepers of the mansion. Up to date and interesting as any romance novel I've read lately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT!!, March 9, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
Nora Roberts is my all time favorite author. I started reading her books about 15 years ago and rediscovered my love of reading. Her books are so descriptive, I feel I am able to see exactly what the homes look like and what the people are wearing and doing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money is the root of all evil...in this case...A family scorned..., September 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will and A Way (Hardcover)
Uncle Jolly had a very unique sense of humor. After his death, he left very little to his immediate family. He did leave the bulk of his estate to Pandora and Michael. Here's where the sense of humor kicks in, they don't care for each other. They dig at each other. The catch in the will...they have to live together in Jolley's house for a period of 6 months. The payoff...over 150 million. Pandora doesn't care about the money. Then she finds out that if either of them refuses, the money will then be divided among the immediate family and another cause. Pandora knows that they will sell off everything including 'Jolly's folly', (the house). She loves that house and has many happy memories there. Michael feels the same way. Michael convinces her that they can tolerate each other for six months living in the same house but staying out of each others way as much as possible. Of course, there will be rules to follow. According to the will, they cannot spend more than 48 hours apart or away from the house during the six months.
Things start happening..vandalism, getting locked in the basement, fake telegrams. And more. But then, when they don't scare...it escalates to attempted murder. Somebody is very serious about breaking this will. Read and find out. You won't be disappointed.
A good suspense mystery. I was unable to guess who did it until I was told. Pandora and Michael make two unforgettable, fun characters. My verdict...I'm glad this is not my family!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another good book by nora roberts, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
what can i say about this book? hum it was a good story line and very well writen by nora roberts. these two unlikely characters who were forced to share a house by the girls dead uncle who knew that they had something special between them but refused to see it until they had to share the house for 6 months in order to get the inheritance that he had in his will he knew something that they didn't. i was hooked and enjoyed. in the middle i was like just admit that you had feelings for each other lol and i was waiting until the moment when they did. they had people try to get them to leave during that time but in the end the came to their true feelings and it was a good book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Romance with a twist, June 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will And A Way (Kindle Edition)
A combination of romance and intrigue that keeps you guessing as to "whodunnit". Well worth the late nights! I would highly recommend this book as one of the better ones that Nora Roberts has written... an oldie and a goodie. Love the reference to telegrams!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A will & A way, March 4, 2013
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
I love this book and always enjoy read Nora Roberts books. If you like this book I recommend J. D. Robb books the ----In Death series --they keep you on edge. I have a hard time putting any of her books down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Light and amusing, January 3, 2013
By 
Claire (East Coast USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
I quite enjoyed this book. It was predictable (but almost all romance novels are) and easy to read though it wasn't particularly compelling (i.e. I didn't mind if my reading was interrupted.) The characters were interesting and there was a lot of potential there, but somehow the heroine was hard to understand: there was very little about her background and this made it hard to understand and/or empathize with her at all and impossible to understand her actions and motivations. The mystery part of this story was pretty corny. That said, it was a nice, light read and provided the "feel good" happy ending I was looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kind of predictable, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
Nora Roberts' novels are usually predictable but it takes awhile in the book before it gets that way. This book, although good and an easy read, was very predictable by the end of the first chapter. This is just a fun light easy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always great!, October 9, 2012
By 
G Mason (Marietta, GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: A Will & A Way (Kindle Edition)
I really like all Nora Roberts books! I'm waiting for the last of her latest trilogy and have started reading her older books. They are very good! I particularly like this one because there is no suspense. No one trying to kill anyone, just a nice story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Will and a Way (Language of Love #34)
Will and a Way (Language of Love #34) by Nora Roberts (Paperback - July 1, 1993)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.