Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the finest photo coverage of the wedding available!
after having purchased several of the other books available on the royal wedding (and subsequently being disappointed at the lack of actual wedding day coverage), i am entirely pleased i purchased this one as well!

this is a solid book. the quality of the binding and the pages is top notch, as are the quality and quantity of the images presented.

the...
Published on June 3, 2011 by Mindful Consumer

versus
5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Hoping for more of the wedding
I was hoping that this would have more pictures of the actual wedding but it doesn't. All the pictures we saw on TV were not in this book. They do show the kiss but they don't show any other pictures from the balcony. They only have few pictures from the carriage ride and from the actual wedding. I was very disappointed.
Published on May 31, 2011 by Holly Jewell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the finest photo coverage of the wedding available!, June 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
after having purchased several of the other books available on the royal wedding (and subsequently being disappointed at the lack of actual wedding day coverage), i am entirely pleased i purchased this one as well!

this is a solid book. the quality of the binding and the pages is top notch, as are the quality and quantity of the images presented.

the caveat here are the images themselves! present is the first photo i have seen of the actual cake! also included is one of the official images released by the royals of the bride and groom with the children of the wedding party. there are both the officially released engagement photos. there is a lovely photo of catherine on the way to the ceremony, as well as numerous lovely images from the ceremony itself. there are a few images of the carriage ride to the palace, as well as a great spread on the balcony kisses.

if you are considering purchasing a book for images of the royal wedding itself, i highly encourage you to purchase this book, as it is far more impressive than the others currently available on the market!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Coverage, June 1, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book has 55 pages dedicated to wedding day pictures only as well as a few shots of the wedding throughout. In addition, there's background details/pictures of prior royal weddings up to Diana and Charles as well as information and pictures of William and Catherine prior to the wedding individually and as a couple. I think this is a great collector's book. I had also pre-ordered the "LIFE The Royal Wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton: Expanded, Commemorative Edition" and found it very lacking. I cannot recommend this book enough as it includes pictures of both arriving at the ceremony plus various other royals and guest shots as well as pictures of the crowds at the mall. This truly encompasses the whole day up to them leaving for Clarence House prior to the night reception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Royal Wedding Book, June 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is absolutely fabulous! There are tons and tons of pictures, way before the wedding, shortly before the wedding, and many of the amazing day itself. This is the perfect book for anyone obsessed with the royals and their recent nuptials. I will treasure my copy for years to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous buy, July 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is by far the best book in pictures and story that I have seen on the wedding....and I have checked them all out in the bookstores....this actually has start to finish of the wedding, a beautiful picture(s) of the kiss and a lot of great background information. Well worth the money and a great book of this once in a lifetime event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Remembrance, March 12, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a lovely book filled with photos of the recent marriage of William and Catherine, but also begins with a history of the Royal Family and past weddings in the family. I purchased this book on Amazon.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best keepsake book of the wedding of the year, December 27, 2011
By 
Liz Darcy (San Diego, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a must-have for the Anglophiles who could not be in England for the wedding. A true page-turner with sharp photos and interesting facts about the young couple, their families, their courtship and engagement and finally, their fabulous wedding! If you don't yet have it, you should get it for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Charming Reminder of a Lovely Day, September 6, 2011
By 
Redhead "Sue S" (Shorewood, IL USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was so suprised and delighted at the size of this book and all the wonderful pictures. It is as nice a reminder of the royal wedding as I could ask for. I loved all the pictures from inside the cathedral and the archive pictures and stories from royal weddings past. I think you will love this book as much as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Willaim and Catherine, July 29, 2011
Beautiful book with lots of information not commonly known by the media. Excellent writing. I read this book, and purchased it as a gift for my friend who is really not a reader, but she loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Wedding Photography, April 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a beautiful book; and I was not disappointed by the photographs included; they are simply lovely. But I should have read all of the reviews; had I, I would have known there was an entire section dedicated to previous Royal weddings entitled "Grand Affairs" covering pages 16 - 41, this was surprising as nowhere in the title does it allude to their inclusion; and might have influenced my decision on purchasing this particular offering. Perhaps I am in the minority; but I don't feel it necessary to continually show the pictures from William's parents wedding, and if I wanted to read about other Royal couples I would have purchased a book on the British Monarchy. I would have preferred those pages be filled with images from all of the couple's public engagements; they have included several, perhaps those 25 could have served that purpose. Overall it was worth the cost; and it makes a nice addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love the couple, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
love the book on the classiest couple. fell in love with him as he grew up with no mom impressed as how well he took after diana
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

William & Catherine: Their Romance and Royal Wedding in Photographs
$24.95 $9.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.