Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review
"Willow Crossing" was an escape from the stresses of life and into a fun journey in the imagination. It is a quick, easy, and fun read for all ages.
Published on September 21, 2011 by Brennan

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Like listening to your child tell about his dream
Reading the other reviews, I seriously wondered if they had read the same book I did. It was like listening to a child tell about his dream where everything was fantasy and wonder but nothing actually happened. "Some people get on the roller coaster, then we fly through the air and eat some clouds that taste like the best cotton candy you ever had!" Okay, it wasn't really...
Published on May 8, 2012 by Jennifer Lanam


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, September 21, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
"Willow Crossing" was an escape from the stresses of life and into a fun journey in the imagination. It is a quick, easy, and fun read for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, September 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
You'll remember this book long after you've finished! It will transport you from everyday life, to a different place, and the storyline will keep you guessing. Very well written and descriptive, this book will appeal to everyone. You won't want to put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An exciting childrens adventure, March 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
Mrs. Fitzgerald has written an excellent children's story. It has everything one could want. Action, adventure, 'puppy' love, cotton candy clouds :P

If you are expecting great literature, though, this is not it. The format is funky (of course, that may have been just the kindle edition. Hopefully, those of you who bought the book have a different tale to tell), the writing itself is better than mediocre, though could have stood an editors polish.

But please, keep in mind that this is a children's book, and those things should not stop you from enjoying a great story. It is a giant leap up from those horrible Judy Moody and Junie b. Jones books - buy this instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Delightful Read, December 3, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
Willow Crossing is a truly delightful book. The author weaves a fantasy of heartfelt characters and colorful surroundings that sweeps you into a world where you are hindered only by your imagination. The touching story has deeper implications and soothes the spirit as the tale unfolds. Kudos for a well written tale that leaves you with a better place to rest your heart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A likeable story to share with children., March 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Paperback)
I have to first say, that this is one of the most imagination-inspiring children's books that I have ever shared with my kids. There are some formatting issues with the kindle version of this book, or at least the one I have anyway, but they aren't distracting enough to really cause any serious issues or stop you from enjoying the story.

What impressed me about this book is that although it is not terribly fast paced, it is very original and I think any child could find entertainment in the ideas the author puts forth. The book is a chapter book and is long enough that it can be shared on a lay afternoon all at once or split up and read as bedtime stories. Overall I was pretty impressed with this and I think other parents would approve of it as well. The characters are easy to love and the story moves along well. There is also a lot of humor in this story that is age appropriate and I think children would appreciate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Read Worth Your Time, March 15, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
At first, I was concerned that this was going to be a rather childish book for me; my preferred genre is dark classic literature like Moby Dick and Dracula. That being said, I actually enjoyed Willow Crossing. The author held you with just the right amount of suspense and a really good pinch of humor. I suggest Willow Crossing to anyone who wants a light read and a light heart for the weekend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, January 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book. The imagery is fantastic. The interaction & dialogue between the characters is very well done. This is a great book for middle graders. Its creativity will capture the reader. Like the magical roller coaster in the story, the author takes the reader on many twists and turns during this adventure. A very satisfying read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great imagination!, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
This book is a great read for kids! Their minds will be trapped in a big world of imagination. The author has so many different creative scenes in this book, kids will love it from beginning to end! A must read! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice Story, January 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
Great book, reminds me of a mixture of Harry Potter and Charlie and the Chocolate factory. Author has a wonderful imagination and also well written. Now I know where my lost socks end up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Magical Adventure, January 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow Crossing (Kindle Edition)
Willow Crossing is a fun, imaginative journey with vivid, creative descriptions. Kids will enjoy the time they spend travelling around a magical world with Douglas and Tierra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Willow Crossing
Willow Crossing by Rhodora M. Fitzgerald
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.