Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Guide Book, May 18, 2012
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
Bought this book for grandchildren and enjoyed reading it as an adult. Beautiful illustrations and the story line kept your attention. Hope to see more of Willow's adventures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfection, great book!, May 16, 2012
By 
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
What a delight! Instant Beantown classic/staple.
Clever story about Willow and her adventures around historic Boston. The illustrations bring this delightful wallaby to life and an instant smile to anyone's face. Total package and a welcomed addition to any families library. Where will Willow go next? :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boston's Best Book for Children!, May 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
Having purchased this book to help guide my children through their first trip to Boston, I was exceptionally pleased with the clever and rollicking fun of Willow's adeventures in "Beantown". My children love Willow's curiosity and playfulness as she visits so many wonderful places in this historic city. In fact they can hardly wait to discover where her journeys may take her next!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful book!, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
If you love Boston or want to learn more about the city and would like to encourage the children in your life to do the same, this is THE book! The delightful and spirited adventure of a an escaped wallaby who wants to experience this beautiful and exciting city is the basis of the story that highlights so many of the amazing and historic things to see and do in Boston. The author and illustrator have captured the very essence of Boston, and at the same time created a book that captivates young minds with the wanderlust of Willow and leaves them wondering "where WILL she go next?" With the horror of what occurred at this year's Boston Marathon this is a fabulous book to enjoy with a child, as they learn what Boston truly is, instead of what they've undoubtedly heard through news coverage of the tragedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Story, February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
A clever take on an old headline. Text matches illustrations beautifully. Any child who has visited or is planning to visit Boston would love this book. The illustrations are superb and the text makes it a pleasant read for a younger or older child..
Hope this author takes on another project at some point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love this book!, August 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
My three boys love this story! It is creatively written with Willow's adventures capturing the imagination. My sons enjoy seeing the sights they've been to in Boston and now look forward to seeing those we haven't been to yet. The illustrations are beautifully done and I recommend this book to anyone looking for a gift for a child or looking to add to their own child's library!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting, July 27, 2012
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
This book is made more enchanting because it is based upon a true incident. As delightful as it is for children, it is equally interesting for adults. The poetic style and accurate destinations in Boston makes the book a pleasure for all to read. Next, I'd like to see Willow have a "walk about" on the Charles River Esplanade, there are so many fun and exciting things to do there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Children's Story Book, June 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
Willow's Walkabout is the perfect bedtime story to read to your children. It is an instant children's classic that I am sure will be passed from generation to generation. How clever for author Sheila Cunningham to weave historical and popular greater Boston landmarks and events throughout the story. This book is a great gift for any child or adult that has children on your list. In fact, any adult who has ever visited Boston will smile while reading about Willow's travels. I would give it more stars, but five is all that is allowed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delightful Walkabout Boston!, May 26, 2012
By 
Ellie (Boston, Mass.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
This is a charming story full of wonderful verse and beautiful, engaging illustrations. I have given this book to a Boston toddler and a suburban four year old. They both were entranced by the story and loved Willow's visits to places they recognized. This will become a children's classic. It is also a great book for anyone of any age planning a trip to Boston.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, May 23, 2012
This review is from: Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my 5 year old daughter. We live in Massachusetts and are familiar with all the events and landmarks. The beauty of this story is that whether you are visiting the area for the first time or have lived here for years, you will fall in love Willow as she "walksabout". The quality of the prose and the illustrations make this book stand out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston
Willow's Walkabout: A Children's Guide to Boston by Sheila S. Cunningham (Hardcover - May 15, 2012)
$17.95 $14.23
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.