Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (75)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great item, probably the next big thing after the Official one itself
This ball is fantastic!! it probably doesn't beat the quality of the actual NFL Duke, but this is the next big thing to it. It is a high quality ball, with an amazing grip.

The design itself looks like the official leather Duke, which is a plus.

Feels and looks resistant, and it doesn't feel "squishy". It's solid as it should be.

However,...
Published on June 23, 2009 by F. Gonzlez

versus
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong item
The football shown in the photo is not the football you will receive! I had to return this item, due to the fact that they're advertising an NFL gold shield replica game ball and in actuality you will receive an item that is nowhere near the replica. I was satisfied with the fast delivery as I received my package three days befor it was scheduled to arrive, but extremely...
Published on August 23, 2011 by Philanthropist


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong item, August 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
The football shown in the photo is not the football you will receive! I had to return this item, due to the fact that they're advertising an NFL gold shield replica game ball and in actuality you will receive an item that is nowhere near the replica. I was satisfied with the fast delivery as I received my package three days befor it was scheduled to arrive, but extremely disappointed in the false advertisement of this item. This picture needs to be changed to the actual item that is being sold!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good grip... unless moist/wet, December 4, 2009
By 
D. Cheng (California, USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
At first I thought this was a great ball. Great sticky/tacky grip. A NFL replica, good NFL ball size (NFL balls seem smaller than college balls, which I like since I have smaller hands). However, when this ball gets moist, it becomes extremely slick for some reason. It doesn't even have to be raining.. Some QBs just get sweaty/moist hands, and they will complain about my ball being too slippery.
Don't get me wrong, this ball is still nice, much better than your average cheap Walmart football.

But I would strongly suggest this one instead: Wilson F1780 GST. The grip on that ball is amazing. It lasts a long time and doesn't get slippery when moist. Yes, it would appear to be more of a NCAA college (big) size, but it's not as big as some other NCAA balls and throws/catches really really well. My new favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not advertised item, March 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
I purchased this ball on amazon because i wanted a spare to the one i already own the pictures show the duke football and the gold nfl logo like the one i own. When i received the ball it does not have either logo and is not the same as the pictures show. It is actually the cheaper ball that has a slick rubber surface. Dont purchase from target if you want quality and dont go offf the photos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great item, probably the next big thing after the Official one itself, June 23, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
This ball is fantastic!! it probably doesn't beat the quality of the actual NFL Duke, but this is the next big thing to it. It is a high quality ball, with an amazing grip.

The design itself looks like the official leather Duke, which is a plus.

Feels and looks resistant, and it doesn't feel "squishy". It's solid as it should be.

However, even though it is official size, it feels a little bit smaller for some reason. I have a cheaper, official Size Wilson NFL football (It's the "All Pro" one) and it's noticeably bigger. So I don't know which one is correct in size. Still, it's not really a big drawback.

If you don't want to spend $60+ on the leather Duke, this version is the way to go!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, February 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
The ball feels great in your hands. Everyone makes comments when they first touch it, "wow, this is a nice ball." And by everyone i mean most. And by most i mean probably 60% of people who have touched my ball.

I would suggest this to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, October 2, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
This is the best football I've ever owned. I play football with friends and family, great grip, easy to throw and easier to catch.

I felt like Peyton Manning zipping this ball around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ball came flat, August 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
the ball came flat expected but also came with a small puncture looses some air every time i use it looked used when i took it out the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It has nice and tacky grip, December 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
I got exactly what I ordered. The ball in the photo is the ball I received. It has nice and tacky grip. When I throw the ball, people come from all around to witness my tight spiral. Women especially. They gather around and I hear whispers of "the great one" and "I want his baby." I mean this is one fine football.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a great football, February 22, 2009
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
playing pick up football and having the right ball to pass with and the rotation is all very important. this is a must for football fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ball for a Replica!, December 29, 2013
By 
Cliente de Amazon (Miami, Florida United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size) (Sports)
Great replica and very durable. My son has pinch it with flower thorns on multiple times and to my great suprise the ball still there. I can't explain it but it's true. I took out medium size thorns out of it waiting to the air come out but that never happens. It's worth the money I paid for it.

Now I have the real ball but still use these one for throwing around when play at the street or non grass surfaces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wilson F1825 NFL Pro Replica Game Football (Official Size)
$50.99 $30.52
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.