Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size
These are a perfect size so you don't have to deal with refilling a bag, the 12 inch are a little to small for what I use them for. I don't do any cake decorating but I do make shepherds pie and use these to pipe the mashed potatoes over the top, also to make merangues and around the holidays I make tons of deviled eggs and pipe the filling into the shells.
Published on December 8, 2011 by Mattie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
it is OK but I am not a fan of how you have to load it. It can be messy.
Published 9 months ago by Raymond T. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size, December 8, 2011
By 
Mattie "Mattie" (transplanted Yankee in the deep south) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
These are a perfect size so you don't have to deal with refilling a bag, the 12 inch are a little to small for what I use them for. I don't do any cake decorating but I do make shepherds pie and use these to pipe the mashed potatoes over the top, also to make merangues and around the holidays I make tons of deviled eggs and pipe the filling into the shells.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Icing cupcakes!, March 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
I baked 165 cupcakes from scratch and these bags did their job in helping me ICE the cakes.. The bags are super sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast, simple, easy clean-up, December 23, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
I loved these bags their just a bit larger so they will hold more and you don't have to try to pry that bag open and add additional frosting. Of course who can beat the clean up on a throw away bag!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for deviled eggs, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
I bought this for filling deviled eggs (along with tips). This cut the time down by70%. Make sure to order the tips and coupler.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy bags, May 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
First time i'm trying these brand of bags and they surpassed by expectations. They are really thick and I actually washed and dried them to use at another time. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great find, February 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
It's really difficult to find 16" disposable bags where I live, so it's nice to be able to order them online. I love these bags. As the other reviewer mentioned, it's nice to be able to add all the frosting I need in the bag only once. I hated having to open a 12" bag to add more frosting. So these are great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Frosting, March 25, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
I love the 16" bags for frosting cupcakes. Piping on the frosting gives them a professional look. The 12" bags (which is what you usually find in stores) aren't big enough and need to be refilled, which is messy. If you are just "decorating" the 12" bags are probably fine, but if you are "frosting", you really need the larger 16" size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, May 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
These are very easy to use and work well. They have a little tab on top so you can hang them up if you want. Just keep mine in the box so they stay cleaner. When you need a bag you just tear one off and snip off the tip so you can add your tip & coupler and your ready to fill with whatever you want to fill them with. They felt strong enough and I wasn't worried about them splitting. Happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great thanks., August 24, 2012
By 
J. Emerick (Stahlstown, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Disposable 16-Inch Decorating Bags, 12 Pack (Kitchen)
Good size good price thank you very much....fast shipping....exactly what i was looking for. If I need anymore I will be back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just right, June 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not too stiff, not too flexible, not too big nor too small, these are just right for most applications. Frosting, sweet or savory pate choux, piping churro batter, you name it. And clean-up is easy, just throw them away!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.