Customer Reviews


141 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Small Sports Ball Pan Set
I bought this sports ball pan set to make a Saturn cake for an Astronomy class. When I received it, I was surprised at how small it was. Although it uses a whole cake mix, it will not feed a class of 25 students. I ended up buying the Wilton Soccer Ball Cake pan which was twice the size and it made a nice Saturn. I used the small sports ball pan set to make a moon of...
Published on June 6, 2009 by Lilis

versus
25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Require a lot of playing around with before using, but eventually work.
The instructions for filling and baking do not work as promised, so here's a simple solution to get what you want. Follow the cake mix baking instructions as they are,, and the pan baking instructions as they are, and place the pans on a large cookie sheet; one large enough to catch the batter that will bake over the top and spill over. During baking, if the outside...
Published on July 14, 2011 by NJ


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Small Sports Ball Pan Set, June 6, 2009
By 
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
I bought this sports ball pan set to make a Saturn cake for an Astronomy class. When I received it, I was surprised at how small it was. Although it uses a whole cake mix, it will not feed a class of 25 students. I ended up buying the Wilton Soccer Ball Cake pan which was twice the size and it made a nice Saturn. I used the small sports ball pan set to make a moon of Saturn and the class loved both cakes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ball Cake Pan -A Little Longer Than Expected, August 3, 2008
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
The cake pan worked wonders in creating a sphere cake that worked perfectly to stack on my sheet cake. -The only down side? It took a lot longer to bake than the intructions said it would
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Require a lot of playing around with before using, but eventually work., July 14, 2011
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
The instructions for filling and baking do not work as promised, so here's a simple solution to get what you want. Follow the cake mix baking instructions as they are,, and the pan baking instructions as they are, and place the pans on a large cookie sheet; one large enough to catch the batter that will bake over the top and spill over. During baking, if the outside surface appears to be baking a lot faster than the inside (usually the case), then reduce the temperature by 10 degrees. I just let them bake until completion, cool entirely in the pans, and then trimmed off the excess. Used these pans to make the head of Jack Skellington for a Halloween-themed birthday party for my 9 year-old niece. Worked great, but I had to have about 4 practice runs with these pans before I could get it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked out well, July 19, 2009
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
My friend makes cakes so I purchased the Sports Ball Pan for her to make my 6 year old son a Bakugan cake (Little round transforming toys)for his birthday party. The cake turned out great! It looked exactly like a Bakugan. She said the pan was easy to use. The only negative thing is it is smaller than it looks on line. My friend made a sheet cake and put the round cake on top of it so there would be enough cake for all the guests.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this pan, March 5, 2009
By 
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
This is one of my favorite pans and as a cake designer I have many. The baking time is a bit more than the instructions say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for belly cake, June 15, 2014
By 
Val2 (East Coast) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
I used these to make the "cleavage" on a pregnant belly torso cake. Worked great with the larger soccer ball for the belly. I put them on a sheet cake to give the right dimensions. Perfect,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfection!, July 26, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
LOVE this item! I make cakes for a living and I use this pan often. It is a great buy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what I needed., August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
Packaged great but not very sturdy. It bends easily. Cleans up great without sticking. Was exactly what I needed for my sons cake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set, May 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
it arrived in the box. Still wrapped in plastic, instructions included.
It was clean and just what I needed.
I had no idea it was so small from the pic. So I was a little surprised at that
Used it to make a basketball cake and it popped out perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's fun, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set (Kitchen)
Cake pan works great. If you follow WIlton's instructions, the cake is doable. I enjoyed decorating the cake to look like a baseball and my son loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wilton Sports Ball Pan Set
$13.99 $11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.