Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Stephen Marley Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Segway miniPro

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 1, 2009
Since I have used Windows XP and Vista, I purchased this book to learn the changes in Windows 7. Great illustrations on how it is done and can be used by a first time user or some one upgrading to Windows 7. It is not as comprehensive as the Teach Youself Visually series but for a casual user or some one upgrading is it a quick reference to the changes. The artwork is great and easy to understand.
0Comment| 111 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon February 23, 2010
OK--none of the early books on new operating systems will be all that great, however this one is better than the first one I purchased that was by Microsoft. The problem is that these self help books are written about the time the software is being prepared for release to the public and therefore the writers don't have enough expierence to write a really great book. This book has lots of pictures detailing how a particular action works and that is good. Don't expect though to learn about everything that Windows 7 can do for you as these writers just either don't know or it was too early in the process for them to learn about everything Windows 7 has to offers.
22 comments| 70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2009
Easy to follow as all information is supported by graphics that are exactly what you see on your monitor.
0Comment| 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2010
Very user friendly for a new Windows 7 person. I would recommend it to anyone that does not like complicated explanationns.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2010
Windows 7 Simplified is a great text for anyone switching from another Windows program or for anyone just getting a computer and wondering how this operating system works. This read less-learn more text is great because it not only has illustrations to walk you through each step, but it also has other tips, easily found in boxes, throughout the text. All the Simplified Read Less-Learn More texts are the way to go to feel comfortable with your computer. Microsoft Office Word 7 and other components of Word are also well done in this Simplified kind of text. Great for beginners and intermediates.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2010
Windows 7 is really easy and super fast to learn and use,I really love on how well winows 7 step by step helps porovide easy steps to learning windows 7 it's self explainatory, with lots of tips on how to help you get the most out of it.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2010
A HELPFUL Book after going from a old operating system to a complete new operating system. A "GOOD" step by step computer book. Easy to read and understand. If your needing help, this is the book to purchase.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2010
So far its given all the information I need to use Windows 7, also its very easy to look up things,
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2010
This book makes learning how to use Windows 7 very easy. Step to step instructions are simple and easy to follow! I recommend this book highly.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2011
This book is the best workshop I've ever had. I could not put it down. I borrowed it and read it all in less than one week, now I have purchased it. It's that good!
I'm not a savvy user in the computer world, but now I feel like I can survive with the many things that I learned in the book. Thank you for the time and effort put in such a instructive and the easy to learn methods.

Esther
Alexanria, VA
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse