Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive and tasty gift!
I sent this to my family for Christmas and they loved it. I ordered kind of late but they guaranteed delivery by Christmas (with standard shipping) and they were on time. My family raved about how beautiful it was and how tasty all the chocolates were. I definately recommend this seller for delivering on time and this product for being more than just a lot of "filler".
Published on December 22, 2008 by knitting ninja

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great gift
I gave these as a gift to my girlfriends mom and she loved them the only comment i had is that there was no ghiradeli symbol on the outer box which would be nice to let the gift recipient know they are not getting some cheap generic choclolate. I also heard that the chocolate covered pretzels were mediocre
Published 14 months ago by S. Nienhouse


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive and tasty gift!, December 22, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I sent this to my family for Christmas and they loved it. I ordered kind of late but they guaranteed delivery by Christmas (with standard shipping) and they were on time. My family raved about how beautiful it was and how tasty all the chocolates were. I definately recommend this seller for delivering on time and this product for being more than just a lot of "filler".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Seller !!!, December 6, 2009
By 
M. Ramos (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I live in Brazil. I bought this product as Birthday Gift for my brother who lives in New York. Unfortunately i made a mistake by writing the wrong number of is building in the shipping address, so i decided to contact the seller who was very helpful and updated the address with UPS. I wish i have this kind of sellers here in my country.
I sure i going to buy from him again in the future and i strongly recommend this seller for everybody !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Impressed!!, May 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
This was so much better than I expected. The packaging was pretty and there was a ton of chocolate. Perfect!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chocolate tower, April 15, 2012
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
I received this as a gift and have really enjoyed it. The chocolate was fresh and each box was different. What a fun and tasty gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great gift, February 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
I gave these as a gift to my girlfriends mom and she loved them the only comment i had is that there was no ghiradeli symbol on the outer box which would be nice to let the gift recipient know they are not getting some cheap generic choclolate. I also heard that the chocolate covered pretzels were mediocre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars who hoo, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
wonderful I would definitely buy again. I sent it as a gift and it was much appreciated. I hope it is offered next year too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, January 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
I don't know what the snacks inside the boxes actually look or taste like because it was a gift. However, when I got the shipment, i was disappointed. The boxes looked cheap, they were scuffed up in several places and quite small looking. (i understand i should have looked at the measurements first so i'm not blaming the seller on this but if you're expecting a huge glorious tower of gold boxes, you will be disappointed.) I would suggest just going to your local grocery store and buying gift baskets there. They look much nicer and more impressive as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice but much too small for the $, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
sure looked like a large gift online but it turned olut not to be very much for the $ charged.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY!, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
Quality, tasty items covered in chocolate. The gold boxes really set off the chocolates. Very impressive, since I had to get something special for the "Aunt-In-Law"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully done!, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower (Grocery)
While the boxes were a tid bit smaller than I expected, the arrangement was done exactly like in the photo. The treats were absolutely delectable and the gift was adorned by all. I definitely would purchase this item again but in a bigger form.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9a0979f0)

This product

Wine.com Chocolate Gold Mine Gift Tower
$50.00 $47.41
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.