Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully packaged gift item!
I purchased this item to give as a gift. I was a little wary of purchasing based on the photo alone, but when I received this item, I was extremely pleased. First, the item comes shipped in its own ready-to-ship Amazon box; if needed, you can simply apply a label and ship to your recipient. I wanted to view the product itself, however, so I opened the box. Inside, the...
Published on December 9, 2010 by doctor_beth

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as nice as the picture
The picture makes this set seem higher-quality than it is. Fake cheese, generic crackers, cheap spreader. Not great.
Published on December 28, 2010 by Jeremy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully packaged gift item!, December 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
I purchased this item to give as a gift. I was a little wary of purchasing based on the photo alone, but when I received this item, I was extremely pleased. First, the item comes shipped in its own ready-to-ship Amazon box; if needed, you can simply apply a label and ship to your recipient. I wanted to view the product itself, however, so I opened the box. Inside, the individual food items were neatly arranged on the cutting board, with the cheese knife placed across the top. The entire thing was wrapped in plastic to hold it together and then encircled by a very nice quality red bow accented with gold. This excellent presentation definitely makes this product a gift I am proud to give! Since my recipients have not yet received the item (it's a Christmas gift), I can't say anything about the quality of the food products that are included, but I will try to update my review with more details. Based on appearance alone, however, I would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as nice as the picture, December 28, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
The picture makes this set seem higher-quality than it is. Fake cheese, generic crackers, cheap spreader. Not great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 24 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for a gourmet, March 3, 2011
By 
Hannes (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
The packaging looks very nice, but the quality of the food is quite poor.

The cheese is not real Brie/Camembert as the nice round box suggests, its fake "Camembert-flavored" processed cheese.

The knife broke when I tried to cut plastic which protects the sausage.

The mustard tastes awful, the crackers are "cardboard"-flavored.

But I like the cutting board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spoiled on arrival, December 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
I sent this to my folks for Xmas. They called and said the meat was bad and the crackers were all stale and crumbling. They threw it away before I could get with Amazon and make it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spoiled Product, December 30, 2010
By 
Marcilu (Lubbock, TX United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
I sent this to my sister. She said that the sausage was mushy and moldy. The crackers stale and cheese bad. She trashed it. Some Christmas gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good gift, June 5, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
I sent this to my mother for her birthday, and she loved it. I'm thinking of ordering one for myself now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good basket, January 10, 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall very good. It was a little small, but for the price it was very good and I was very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crushed crackers and small., December 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
Entire gift basket would fit in a shoe box, very disappointed, the crackers are dust, just buy the one from costco, this one is a joke to give as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for people who like these things, February 1, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
My dad loves these meat and cheese bundles. I purchased him one for Christmas and he loved it. He especially liked the sausage. I snuck in a few bites to see how the product rated and I found the cheese to be extremely plastic-y in texture. The crackers and mustard were not really huge standouts either. What was nice was the cutting board and cheese knife that came packaged. It was a nice touch and certainly classed this gift up.

My dad had no complaints about the gift so I would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for office secret santa, May 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com A Cut Above Gift Box (Grocery)
Since I didn't eat the crackers or cheese, I can't comment firsthand on the taste. I can comment that this is a great price for a gift set to give to someone for a very reasonable price. My only note: It's not so much a gift box per se as just a cutting board with the rest of the materials shrink wrapped onto it with a bot on top. No box involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.