Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice holiday gift
I bought this item to give as a gift last year. My uncle loved it .Great gift idea for the person that's hard to shop for
Published 12 months ago by Dale & Nichole

versus
117 of 119 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised
Let's start this with Amazon took care of the issue with this product promptly and courteously so FIVE STARS for them. Now the abysmal packaging and quantity/quality of this product. Run, stay away, don't think about it, just keep moving along. Not in a holiday box but in a brown box with a 11"x14" piece of colored paper that can be taped to the front to cover the...
Published on December 1, 2010 by Woody1


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

117 of 119 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as advertised, December 1, 2010
By 
Woody1 (Cincinnati, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
Let's start this with Amazon took care of the issue with this product promptly and courteously so FIVE STARS for them. Now the abysmal packaging and quantity/quality of this product. Run, stay away, don't think about it, just keep moving along. Not in a holiday box but in a brown box with a 11"x14" piece of colored paper that can be taped to the front to cover the cellophane. And no little view hole either like the picture. The brown box it comes in is about 5" deep but the interior brown box of contents is supported by 3" of cardboard underneath. The 2" deep contents box has 1" of scrap paper pressing the contents into the cellophane. So what is in that 1"x11"x14"? Not much! 1 packet of hot chocolate for a 6 oz cup? That's like a shot. The littlest 3-4 packages of other stuff not worth mentioning but think 1/3 the size of a small kids lunch bag of chips. The mustard is in a jar smaller than what the airlines serve jelly in. (1 Oz). The cheese wheel is more cardboard and little cheese. The knife to cut the cheese came out of some playdooh set.

Let's just say this isn't worth $5 and due to the packaging, it can't be gifted without shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Big disapointment, December 27, 2010
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
This was advertised as a 2.5 lb gift. The total food was 20.12 oz or half of what should have been in there
The crackers were stale. Why include a small jar of mustard that didn't go with anything? The only decent tasting items were the two (less than an ounce) Ghiradelli candies. Many of the cheese straws were broken pieces.
I consider it to be a total waste of money and false advertising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No gift card or message included with this gift, December 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
There was nothing in the package that indicated who sent the gift. The recipients contacted Amazon who has still not responded. This is quite embarassing. This inferior service does not reflect the usually impecable service provided by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice holiday gift, November 13, 2013
By 
Dale & Nichole (Collinsville , IL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
I bought this item to give as a gift last year. My uncle loved it .Great gift idea for the person that's hard to shop for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay Gift, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
I bought the gift for my in laws because they seem to be wine enthusiast. Thought it would be a hit, not sure how it went over though. ??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The cookies were stale, September 24, 2012
By 
D. H. (United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
These were okay, but the cookies were stale, and I didn't like the spread. The nuts were the best part, but I think for the price, it's not really worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money, June 24, 2012
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Not an impressive gift box
Napa Valley Mustard Ok but nothing to write home about
Chocolate Chip Cookies - awful
Roasted Almonds with Sea Salt good
Cashew Roca- good
Sonoma Cheese Straws inedible
Cheese Knife Ok
Brie Cheese Spread- does not spread and does not taste good
2 Ghirardelli Chocolate Squares far and away the best item in the box
Ghirardelli Hot Cocoa Mix have not tried yet but I have high hopes for this one
Three Pepper Crackers everyone liked these
Packaging got a D grade, a cardboard box with filler covered in cellophane
Overall not worth your money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Price is steep, June 23, 2012
By 
Marilyn T. (Elkhorn, WI USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The sweets in this gift package were good, the savory, not so much. The cheese wedges, "parmesan peppercorn" (what I received from Vine) weren't peppery, nor were the "pepper" crackers. Almonds were good, the Ghiradeli delicious. But for $40, there should be larger packages or more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced, disapointing, June 22, 2012
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Although the actual contents are worthy of being included in a gift basket, there is no basket.There isn't even an attractive gift box. With the almost $30.00 shipping fee the cost of this item comes to $69.74 and you would still need to spend additional funds on adequate gift packaging. Not recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good gift, June 21, 2012
This review is from: Wine.com Especially for You This Holiday Gift Box (Grocery)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The Especially for You Gift Box had a nice variety of snacks inside, and the gift box is packaged attractively.
Chocolate Chip Cookies - these were very good and had a nice flavor
Cashew Roca - chocolatey crunchy roca rolled in cashews.
Sonoma Cheese Straws - not quite what I expected. They're really not straw-shaped at all, but they had a nice spicy cheese flavor to them.
Three Pepper Crackers - these were a big hit with my husband. He loved the taste and texture.
Roasted Almonds with Sea Salt - a tasty nutty snack
Brie Cheese spread - this spread went well with the crackers provided, and spread fairly easily with the enclosed cheese knife.
Chocolate Squares and Hot Cocoa Mix - these were Ghirardelli, and what can I say about Ghiradelli that you haven't heard before? If you've had Ghiradelli you know it is some of the best chocolate around. Yum!

All in all, this would be a nice gift for anyone who isn't on a special diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.