Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delish!
The chocolate was all packaged nicely. I gave it for Christmas and just dropped it in a bag and it was, of course, delicious!
Published on December 26, 2011 by jbetts1

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cost
I second the other reviewer's remark about the cost. FYI ,this basket contains 3 bars and 2 bags. Individual bars can be found at some local Walmarts (I live at SF bay area so this may not be the case at other regions) at 2.50 each (I live at San Francisco bay region)and bags < 3. Total price comes to ~16 w/ tax. Perhaps the online (when on sale) cost might be...
Published on December 9, 2011 by K. Lee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cost, December 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
I second the other reviewer's remark about the cost. FYI ,this basket contains 3 bars and 2 bags. Individual bars can be found at some local Walmarts (I live at SF bay area so this may not be the case at other regions) at 2.50 each (I live at San Francisco bay region)and bags < 3. Total price comes to ~16 w/ tax. Perhaps the online (when on sale) cost might be justifiable for people living at some other region considering shipping. Taste is fairly good even the ones with high cacao content (not bitter).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average with a lightning deal price, would be overpriced at full price, November 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
I found the basket to be mediocre. There wasn't much imagination in it, and I don't believe it warranted much of a premium price above the materials and the chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Way too expensive for amount, December 27, 2013
By 
Robert Moss (NEW PALESTINE, IN, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
The chocolate is awesome but the amount is VERY little so the cost made it a bad deal for us. I purchased this as a gift for my husband and all I can say is this product is way overpriced and I even purchased it on a lightening deal and it was still too expensive. I have purchased Ghiradelli on numerous occasions so I know that you have to pay for good chocolate ,but there are so few pieces in each bag and only 5 choices. It just wasn't worth the money for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not 2.3 pounds, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
The quality of the chocolate is fine but the headline on the product claims 2.3 pounds of Ghirardelli dark chocolate. There is actually just over a pound and, after reading further in the item description once the product was received, the exact weight of each item DOES exist down lower in the product description. I doubt any false advertising was intended about the quantity but the fact remains that the quantity of candy is much less than the headline of the ad claims.

The packaging is nothing more than a vinyl covered paper basket with a very light ribbon tied around it. If you removed the plastic wrap and retied the ribbon it would look like the ad photo and be okay for presentation but definitely not a "keeper" on the basket.

Again, the dark chocolate was good but the problem with the inaccurate description on quantity makes it hard to rate this any better than a 3. Ghirardelli is decent chocolate but it's no bargain @ $25-30 a pound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delish!, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
The chocolate was all packaged nicely. I gave it for Christmas and just dropped it in a bag and it was, of course, delicious!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent dark collection., April 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
This basket is a perfect gift. A wonderful sampling of many styles that allow a flavor a day for a week.
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Over the Moon, February 18, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
I got this gift basket for my daughter-in-law who loves dark chocolate. She was over-the-moon with gratitude and has told me that she is really enjoying the chocolates, although she is rationing them so she won't run out too quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars deep flavors, March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
Deep flavors. Smooth chocolate. Tastes very good. Would have liked more of it inside the package. Basket is nice too. Would definitely purchase this chocolate time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HR, February 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
Sent this to a woman in HR that is obsessed with dark chocolate. I didn't eat any of it but she tells me that she is in heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars you better like dark chocolate to buy this., February 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
Dark chocolate, intense...... I dare anyone to eat some of the 96 cocoa chocolate and then say this basket isn't awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wine.com Ghirardelli Intense Dark Chocolate Gift Basket
$39.99 $36.99
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.