Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW
BEST DEAL IN TOWN. RECOMEND TO ALL CHOCOLATE LOVERS. IT MAKES A NICE GIFT, IF YOU DONT GET TO THE PARTY, YOU CAN ALWAYS EAT IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Published on August 7, 2012 by rooki film maker

versus
16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Surprises
I have purchased several gift basket type products. The price for this basket was reasonable when purchased at a discount. The pictures presented usually make the item appear larger, and oftentimes I found lots of cardboard and fluff in these baskets, but little actual product. This one was about average in the amount of fluff and waste, perhaps even slightly better...
Published on March 15, 2012 by Dave Collins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No Surprises, March 15, 2012
By 
Dave Collins (Bangkok, Thailand) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
I have purchased several gift basket type products. The price for this basket was reasonable when purchased at a discount. The pictures presented usually make the item appear larger, and oftentimes I found lots of cardboard and fluff in these baskets, but little actual product. This one was about average in the amount of fluff and waste, perhaps even slightly better than most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Melted Mess, June 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
Don't order this product unless it is offered with very fast and ideally with cooled shipping. I ordered it as a gift and used the standard free shipping option and it took a full seven days to go from the west coast to the east. It must have routed through and sat in some pretty hot places. Everything was melted. Items were fused together inside their packets. The chocolate had oozed out of the wrappers in some cases. Items like truffles had the chocolate melted off of them, exposing their white centers like bones. I nibbled on a few pieces and found that the taste had also been very negatively affected.

Amazon was very kind and let me order a new basket from a different company that offered expedited and COOLED shipping. It arrived in two days and still had cooling gel keeping the chocolate safe inside the package. Don't buy anything perishable or chocolate-based from wine.com unless they offer that level of protection, especially during the warm summer months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, August 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
BEST DEAL IN TOWN. RECOMEND TO ALL CHOCOLATE LOVERS. IT MAKES A NICE GIFT, IF YOU DONT GET TO THE PARTY, YOU CAN ALWAYS EAT IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy in NC, December 12, 2011
By 
Ron in Western Maryland (Hagerstown, Maryland USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
I gave this item as a gift for Christmas . . . it was delivered quickly and feedback from the recipient has already been forthcoming and very positive. Thank you Godiva.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Godiva, March 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
Oh man! What else could be said about this special chocolate gift. Even the basket is a highly graded one. The treats were wonderful and such an excellent variety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Gift, June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
I gave this gift to my Mom for her birthday who happens to love chocolate. She told me the chocolate was delicious and she was very thankful that I chose this as her birthday present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift for Chocolate Lovers, March 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
Gave it to my Sister, a dark chocolate lover, for Christmas. If you don't have the time or money to buy something chocolate related that's more personalized, this is a great choice. Plus, what girl would complain if she loves chocolate and received it as a gift?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
This was a gift to a chocolate-loving friend. He has enjoyed it for several days and has thanked me several times. It was a hit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice gift, January 14, 2013
By 
JMM (Southeast, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
Got this for Christmas. I went to Amazon and added it to my wish list along with other things I liked. Then I gave my wish list to my husband and he purchased it. I must say it was nice not having to buy my own gift this year, well sort of. I reccommend using the wish list if you have a spouse like mine. Now on to the product review. I enjoyed it, well I'm still enjoying it. There is a good selection of different items. However, I've noticed Godiva's chocolate is not as good a quality as it once was. I mean I can get just as good a quality at the store for half the price. All in all I would ask for this gift again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Christmas Gift, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket (Grocery)
This was a great Christmas gift. A fantastic display for all dark chocolate lovers. High quality chocolate always brings people together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wine.com Godiva Dark Chocolate Gift Basket
$59.99 $50.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.