Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sent these as gifts.
I sent two of these out as gifts. The recipients said they arrived perfectly and the chocolate was fresh. They liked the box and said they would reuse it to package gifts.

I shopped around the internet before purchasing and discovered Amazon had the lowest price on this item. Also, many other online retailers were charging as much as $38 plus shipping for...
Published on December 17, 2008 by Mary S.

versus
43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yes, two pounds is a lie.
My box contained the following:
* Five Ghirardelli chocolate squares (1.3 oz. each) --> total of 6.5 oz.
* Two Ghirardelli bars (3 oz. each) --> total of 6 oz.
* Two packets of Ghirardelli hot cocoa (.85 oz. each) --> total of 1.7 oz.

Altogether, 14.2 oz. of chocolate--not even quite a pound. As another reviewer pointed out, the shipping itself...
Published on April 26, 2010 by Shannon A. Montgomery


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Yes, two pounds is a lie., April 26, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
My box contained the following:
* Five Ghirardelli chocolate squares (1.3 oz. each) --> total of 6.5 oz.
* Two Ghirardelli bars (3 oz. each) --> total of 6 oz.
* Two packets of Ghirardelli hot cocoa (.85 oz. each) --> total of 1.7 oz.

Altogether, 14.2 oz. of chocolate--not even quite a pound. As another reviewer pointed out, the shipping itself is less than two pounds.

I'm rather startled that Amazon would sell this without revising the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 65 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, March 29, 2010
By 
Sharon Tucci (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
I love Ghirardelli chocolate & wanted to get an assortment. The listing says it is 2 pounds - it is not. I actually weighed it because all you get is what is in the photograph and it is 1 pound. Very much a rip off for the amount of chocolate to get 2 bars, a bunch of squares and 2 packets of hot chocolate mix. For a gift, it may be fine with the packaging, but for personal use, you are better off ordering something else.

To make it worse, the chocolate was stale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed in this order, November 28, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
If you are expecting the gift box to come looking like the photo, think again. No pretty red ribbon, and so it is basically a few candy bars in a star shaped box. I was going to give this as a door prize at the office, but I would be embarrassed to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sent these as gifts., December 17, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
I sent two of these out as gifts. The recipients said they arrived perfectly and the chocolate was fresh. They liked the box and said they would reuse it to package gifts.

I shopped around the internet before purchasing and discovered Amazon had the lowest price on this item. Also, many other online retailers were charging as much as $38 plus shipping for the same item.

It's hard to go wrong giving Ghirardelli chocolate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff at an excessive price!, May 25, 2010
By 
Ruskie "Polock" (Lawrence Ks. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
always quality chocolate..chose this as a gift and was shocked to find very little chocolate in an attractive gift box. If you are craving chocolates by this company..shop elsewhere..this is a supreme ripoff!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad choice, December 10, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
This product is a disappointment. Has about $5 worth of chocolate in it. Definitely not a good value and way over-priced. And, it's nonreturnable. What a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price, December 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
Not worth it for the amount of candy in the box. Presentation however is nice. Cannot put the ribbon back on, however since I peeked to see the contents. Do not do that. Contents match exactly what is shown in the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, April 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
Product is very good. Package was unopened when I recieved it but a packet of hot coacoa was opened and had spilled into the rest of the package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars rip off, December 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
Some customers get 2 bars, 2 packets of cocoa, and 5 squares and some customers get 2 bars, 1 packet of cocoa, and 2 squares. Comes in a pretty box though with a pretty ribbon. Do not buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, April 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wine.com Stellar Ghirardelli Chocolate Assortment Star Shaped Gift Box (Grocery)
Bought as a Christmas gift, everyone loved them. Would purchase again. Good service and accurate description. Highly recommended for all chocolate lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x97714ce4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.