Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Animation Pops
Even though I have two boys, we have two girls the same age as them next door so my boys are constantly introduced to girly items. I don't remember when I first heard about Winx Club but when I saw this moving was coming out I thought it looked cute. The movie is based off the television series and from what I read the animation is a little more vibrant in the movie...
Published on July 31, 2012 by Cherise Kachelmuss

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing compared to the original...
I've been watching the newest season on Nickelodeon, having been a fan of the original Italian series since 2004. The original version of this movie was released in 2007, and I have to say, the old saying is true; nothing compares to the original.
This movie was...meh at best. The dialogue was bad, the voice-acting was mediocre, and a lot of important, story-building...
Published 18 months ago by Stephanie Lawson


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Animation Pops, July 31, 2012
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
Even though I have two boys, we have two girls the same age as them next door so my boys are constantly introduced to girly items. I don't remember when I first heard about Winx Club but when I saw this moving was coming out I thought it looked cute. The movie is based off the television series and from what I read the animation is a little more vibrant in the movie than the traditional show. I think the movie has amazing colors and really makes the fairies "pop!" The movie is a decent length (just over an hour) and you also get a second disc with seven episodes. For about $15, this is a great value as you get a lot of Winx Club for your money. My boys didn't mind at all that it was a girly movie, there are some guys in the show and they were just amazed at the colors and characters. I do like though that this set includes an actual movie and episodes, whereas some sets say movie but really just include a bunch of episodes. The story is simple too, about a girl who is looking for her parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent and fun., March 22, 2012
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
I found this movie very good when I saw this movie on Nick. My only complaint is they could have made this movie longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No complaints, August 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
There were no complaints this was definitely a cool movie to watch! I watched via the internet and I got to have it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing compared to the original..., May 17, 2013
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
I've been watching the newest season on Nickelodeon, having been a fan of the original Italian series since 2004. The original version of this movie was released in 2007, and I have to say, the old saying is true; nothing compares to the original.
This movie was...meh at best. The dialogue was bad, the voice-acting was mediocre, and a lot of important, story-building content was cut out. Worth the buy since it's cheaper than most movies nowadays, but definitely make it a point to watch the original Italian with English subs or the Rai English dub on Youtube, you'll see the differences!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for older kids, April 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
My daughter is really into Winx, but be warned that this is better suited toward older kids. The content is advanced for my 6 year old with romantic pairings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 STARS FROM MY GOD-DAUGHTERS!!! =), September 12, 2012
By 
Margarita M. Bowks (WHITE PLAINS, MD, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
They just love the WINX club and this new video the way it is shot is much more lifelike than the regular cartoons. They really enjoyed it. WAIT THERE'S MORE.. (LOL) It comes with an addition dvd with 7 bonus cartoons! Luv it! =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, September 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
Got it for our 5 year old daughter who's been waiting for this DVD. We both enjoy watching it. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Voice actors, May 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD)
I love watching a 'family search story'. Although, this film version has voices that are indistinguishable. Even the credits are short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars winx club, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked this movie I like watching the winx club on tv so i thought I would like the movie to that is why I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am upset that I rented this instead of buying it, May 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this movie.IS love a lot of different creatures and all the beautiful color.I wish I would have bought it instead of renting it.IT a person decides to buy a movie after renting it ,they should be able to receive their rental price credited,once they buy the movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie
Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie by Winx Club: The Secret of the Lost Kingdom Movie (DVD - 2012)
$13.99 $9.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.