Industrial-Sized Deals Shop all Back to School Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums $5 Off Fire TV Stick Labor Day Sale in Wine pivdl pivdl pivdl  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Nintendo Digital Games Big Savings in the Amazon Fall Sportsman Event STEM Toys & Games
Other Sellers on Amazon
Lowest price: Used - Good
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: waterloorecords
Seller Rating: (6943)
Add to Cart
Buy Used - Very Good
+ $3.99 shipping
Lowest price: New
+ $3.99 shipping
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • With Love
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

With Love Extra tracks

2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Extra tracks, September 6, 1994
"Please retry"
$199.98 $24.99

Editorial Reviews

Reissue of the sensational vocalist/ actress' 1968 album for the Imperial label with four bonus tracks added, 'The Click Song Number One', 'Take Me For A Little While', 'Song Called Children' and 'Reason To Believe'. 14 tracks total. The album was produce

1. You Better Sit Down Kids
2. But I Can't Love You More
3. Hey Joe
4. Mama
5. Behind the Door
6. Sing for your Supper
7. Look at Me
8. There But For Fortune
9. I Will Wait For You
10. The Times They Are A-Changin'
11. The Click Song Number One (Bonus Track)
12. Take Me For A Little While (Bonus Track)
13. Song Called Children (Bonus Track)
14. Reason to Believe (Bonus Track)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 6, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Extra tracks
  • Label: Def Jam
  • ASIN: B000008FEE
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,425,927 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By P. Ambrose on November 18, 2000
Format: Audio CD
Packaged in the original artwork (Sonny took cover photo of Cher on top of swimming pool slide - he was in the water; Cher was pregnant at the time but sadly miscarried) - this is the shape of things to come for Cher. Musically - it is Sonny at his most adventurous (writing "Behind The Door" - a beautiful, spiritual take on the world and her first camp classic - "Mama") and arranging/producing "I Will Wait For You", with her underrated cover of Hendrix's "Hey Joe". To say nothing of the stylized hit "You Better Sit Down Kids". Sublime, earthy and supreme.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Ward J. Lamb VINE VOICE on November 13, 2003
Format: Audio CD
The LP "with Love" was really the last lp on Imperial that boasted a major hit. "You Better Sit Down Kids", is still a marvelous pop song and the time changes remarkably well done.It is the major chestnut in this lp that finds Sonny Bono producing a more sophisticated group of songs. The range is wide, and Cher does a decent job on Dylan(Times are a changin"), as well as amore than decent take on Grahm Gouldman's "Behind the Door". Cher is best on unique spins like this that showcase her moody pensive personna and deep contralto."Look at Me", a 60's percussive ballad is another highlight, and my favorite track besides "You Better Sit Down Kids".
With Love is a venture into adult pop with folk leanings.Songs like "Sing for your supper", were perhaps too far ahead for the 60's Cher, and it would be great to see her give these standards a kick in her mature millenium .She is more than adequate on the theme from the Umbrellas of Cherbourgh,(I will wait for you).If the production is uneven it is imaginative and heart felt.
This version of Cher is honest and fun though a tad short on production even-ness.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in