Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wolf Almanac -- Great Information and Beautiful pictures
The Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration of Wolves and Their World If you are a wolf lover, or know anyone who is, this is the best book I have ever purchased about wolves. The pictures are outstanding and the information is accurate. Great read!
Published on July 27, 2008 by K. MACKENZIE

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Its okay
the book itself is okay and they have a lot of really cool wolf pictures but it seriously lacks substance i could find just as much information in ten minutes of searching the web
Published 17 months ago by david


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wolf Almanac -- Great Information and Beautiful pictures, July 27, 2008
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
The Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration of Wolves and Their World If you are a wolf lover, or know anyone who is, this is the best book I have ever purchased about wolves. The pictures are outstanding and the information is accurate. Great read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent content and pictures, August 8, 2008
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
This book is wonderful. I own both this revised copy and the previous one. Not much has changed between them. There is some updated information and brand new photos. This is an excellent book. I really enjoyed this book. It is chock-a-block full of useful information and some fun facts as well. Good as a referance book as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, October 29, 2007
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
as an avid wolf lover, i found this book insightful. It gave me new insight and questions as to wolf behavior and communication. The pictures were beautiful and I fell in love the black wolf's eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Graphics, November 3, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
This book is really informative and beautiful. I could not have found a more detailed and beautifully photographed book on Wolves, and it is exactly what I was looking for. The hardcover book makes it a delight, a collector's item, and it would be a waste to use it merely as a coffee table book. It is simple to read, and nicely laid out, very professionally done. It gives such an intimate look into the lives of wolves, and is suitable for both amateurs and hardcore wolf-lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good introduction, December 19, 2009
By 
laroja (Detroit, MI United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
I give this book a four star because it is only a good introduction to the study of wolves and their world. The facts presented are listed as if in a thesis paper, so it is not considered well written, and it did not tell me much I did not already know, even though I've never formally read any other books on Wolves. The illustrations are good and it is a good pointer for resources to look into if you are interested in pursuing studies in this awesome animal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, March 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
This book is beautiful. It has been useful and every page is breath taking.

Without marking down for this, I think the only thing I was wanting was almost a science text book that explains more about the animals on a biology level. This book is a huge introduction into wolves - don't expect much more. This book works well at keeping my attention. I have learned a few things from this book.

You will learn a lot and I am proud to say I have added this to my collection of Wolf books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a pre-teen girl., November 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
This was a gift for a pre-teen girl who is crazy about wolves. She likes it a lot, and I even enjoyed looking through it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as present, January 7, 2010
By 
Janie D. (Rimrock, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
I brought this as a present for my husband and he loves it. It seems to be very informative about wolfs for those who are interested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wolf Almanac, November 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
This is the most comprehensive book on Wolves that I have read.
It gives a lot more details. This is not just a story book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Educational, January 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World (Paperback)
While disapointed by the size and soft cover of this book, it has been an excellent read for wolf information. However, if you are well read on wolves, a lot of the info. is a repeat of basic wolf books. I love to collect everything wolves, and this has been a wonderful addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World
Wolf Almanac, New and Revised: A Celebration Of Wolves And Their World by Robert H. Busch (Paperback - August 1, 2007)
$19.95 $13.09
Usually ships in 2 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.