Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Breakfast in Bed (Medium Roast), 24-Count K-Cups for Keurig Brewers (Pack of 2)
Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer CafeSociety CafeSociety CafeSociety  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Segway miniPro

Flavor: Breakfast in Bed|Size: 48 Count|Change
Price:$21.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon August 16, 2010
Wolfgang Puck French Roast is a nice, bold (not too bold), flavorful cup of coffee. If you like Coffee People Extra Bold Organic, Dark Roast Coffee for Keurig Brewers, 24-Count K-Cups (Pack of 2), then you should like Wolfgang Puck's French Roast.

This French Roast has a deep flavor with a hint of sweetness and a smooth finish - a good choice for a morning cup of coffee.

Recommended.

(Note to Manufacturer: as a consumer, I wish you would use real coffee descriptions(i.e., hints of xxx, smooth finish) rather than fluff advertising like "Bring the aromas of France home with you and "Profitez des bons moments" (enjoy the good moments)!" - what does that really mean? It took me awhile to decide to purchase this coffee because the description gave me zero idea of what to expect).
11 comment| 58 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2010
While I love flavored coffees, I had never tried any of the Wolfgang Puck line. This moved to the top of my favorites list with the first cup! Not only is the aroma delightful, the flavor is excellent as well. I drink my coffee black and this one has no bitter after taste and the flavor isn't overpowering. The flavor is a very light coconut and the coffee is a medium body. I must admit that I was a little hesitant about a "coconut" flavor. DON'T BE! Everyone around me wants a cup....I refuse to share!
22 comments| 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 22, 2010
Good choice for your morning coffee if you like a medium, slightly bold flavor. Vienna coffee is not a real bold coffee, so medium roast coffee drinkers should like the flavor.

Vienna Coffee House has less of a kick than Wolfgang Puck French Roast (Dark Roast), 24-Count K-cups (Pack of 2)), but a little more than Coffee People Donut Shop Medium Roast, Extra Bold for Keurig Brewers, 24-Count K-Cups (Pack of 2).

Good flavor, slightly sweet with a good bean taste that isn't tough on your stomach.

To the manufacturer: please revise your coffee descriptions - they are terrible and give the consumer no information on the flavor/style of coffee featured. If you want us to buy the coffee, be forthright on your descriptions.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2012
One reviewer mentioned that this coffee was decaff and said it was listed as such on the bottom of the box (in small print). I checked my current box and saw no such labeling information. HOWEVER, the new boxes I received are a different color, with a slapped on label for Hawaiian Hazelnut and NOW the bottom of the box says it's made from 100% decaff coffee. While I like the flavor, I do NOT want decaff in the morning, which is when I drink coffee.

Unfortunately, I am unable to return this item to Amazon because of their return policy, which is why I'm writing this review, to make sure others know the coffee packaging has changed and it is definitely labeled as decaffeinated now. I would give more stars for flavor, but the lack of official notification in the product description that this coffee is decaff makes me feel as if I tossed my money out the window, buying something I would not have otherwise ordered.
44 comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 16, 2010
I love the names Wolfgang Puck gives to their coffees, but the coffee descriptions leave a lot to be desired.

In this case, with "Breakfast in Bed", I expected a much more flavorful cup of coffee than delivered. "Breakfast in Bed" is on the light side of the medium roasts and has a mild, but not very memorable flavor. On the plus side, it is a smooth coffee and not acidic at all.

A better choice, in my opinion, is Coffee People Donut Shop Medium Roast, Extra Bold for Keurig Brewers, 24-Count K-Cups (Pack of 2), which also comes in the 50 pack.

ADDED: Another nice, smooth medium blend is Timothy's World Coffee, Kona Blend for Keurig Brewers, Medium, 50-Count K-Cups

ADDED: for those who prefer a lighter smooth blend, try Keurig Green Mountain Coffee Roasters 80 K - Cup Colombian Fair Trade Slect Medium Roast Coffee (link for product description only, not for best pricing).
44 comments| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 20, 2011
Ok, now on our third box of Breakfast in Bed. We had become fans of Donut House and Coffee Shop, looking for that balanced smooth "Dunkinesque" brew. We found ourselves coming up just a bit short in the strength/flavor area. Corrections were made in brew size and eventually adding in a bit of Emeril's Bold or various dark roasts. Well problem solved with the B in B. Smooth and flavorful and a good eye-opener. (Was worried the name somehow implied less caffeine)Based on our experience in these areas, 5 stars. The "except"? On three seperate occasions out of two boxes purchased seperately, we had "exploding" K-cups! A small pop during brewing that sent coffee grounds spewing over and in the Keurig, counter top, and coffee cup. This at our home brewer AND our vacation house. Messy. Very messy, requiring unplugging and careful cleaning inside cup holder and area. Minus 1 star. Umm, exactly who makes these things and where...hopefully a road bump on the way to sucess. Peace.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2011
Taste is good but in my opinion coffee that has been decaffinated should be required to have such info clearly visible warning in big red letters before I mistakenly rely upon it to get me going in the morning. Small print on the bottom of the box (I mean 6 point font) tells this. Several mornings of splitting headaches could have been avoided . . . this caused me to check several other flavors online and none of them say anything one way or another about caffeine. I don't know how to avoid this for other products but this info should be clearly stated on every coffee for sale.
11 comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2010
I bought a Wolfgang Puck sampler and this was certainly one of my favorites, so I ordered a bigger box and have truly been enjoying it. This is a classic, medium-roast cup of coffee. It's very smooth, with no bitterness. I would say that if you enjoy Donut Shop, Tully's Kona, and Caribou, you will like this blend. The label is adorable and makes me smile when I pop it in the Keurig each morning.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2010
First you must know I am one who roasts my own green beans at home, including Sumatran, but also many African varieties. I like a STRONG cup of coffee. I use K-cups at work because we have no facility for rinsing/cleaning/getting water for a regular machine.

Sumatran coffees generally have a very rich, earthy taste; some would describe it as being "tangy" almost. Having tried the two other main brands of Sumatran for K-cups, the Puck is by far the best. It is not as bold as something you would get from Starbucks or from roasting yourself, but it has all the flavor elements of a good Sumatran cup. It especially has that nice earthy taste. Even the aftertaste is rich.

IMPORTANT: If you are looking for a k-cup that you will use on any other than the smallest cup setting, this coffee is not for you. In my opinion you get a Sumatran because you love strong coffee. Watered down it loses its distinctiveness. Get a generic french roast if you want weaker coffee with some flavor. I make mine with 2 k-cups, at the smallest setting. By camparison, I would give a Starbucks Sumatra mandheling a 10/10 rating for boldness. The Puck is about an 8, the Diedrich is a 4.
I highly recommend this coffee for bold coffee lovers, provided you use the smallest cup setting. You will not be disappointed. Best K-cup I have had yet, and I have tried many- Newman, Timothy's, Donut Shop, Diedrich, etc.

Addendum: I have since tried th Green Mountain Sumatran, and gave that a one -star. Stale and bitter. I will definitely stay with Puck's.
33 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2010
Too bad no one else had reviewed this before my purchase. It's not bold or dark enough to stand up to the Keurig's 3rd button and tasted a little tangy for my liking.
33 comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.