Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
Very soft 100 percent cotton, tagless, summer-weight tee, with a nice open v neck. Longer length for women of average height. It completely covers the hips, but it's a couple of inches shy of being tunic length. I find the fit generous and roomy, without being sloppy. Thank goodness there's no drop shoulder seams. It's a set-in sleeve style. The sleeves are that perfect short sleeve length, have plenty of room for comfort, but they're not as billowy as they appear in photo. I wouldn't recommend sizing down, but neither would I recommend sizing up to get a really generous fitting tee. This one fills the bill in your proper size. If you want a tee that fits closer to the body, I recommend their "Modern Fit V Neck Tee". That one skims the body, has a shorter sleeve, and is a couple of inches shorter in length.

This is just about perfect as a cool, comfortable, soft, basic casual tee. The fabric is lightweight. Machine washes and dries well, with little if any shrinkage. Good price. Processing and delivery was speedy. Thanks Woman Within.

UPDATE: This year I purchased this tee in petite. I'm 5"5. and average, but wanted a shorter length. The petite fits the same in the shoulders and underarm area as the average. The only fit difference, the petite length is a couple of inches shorter. The length fall to mid hip. If a shorter length is desired, I recommend ordering your regular size, but in "petite". Same good quality cotton with minimal shrinkage. I don't think the "Modern Fit V Neck Tee" is available anymore.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
58 of 61 people found the following review helpful
on September 19, 2012
I agree with strlit66's review. I ordered a dozen+ tops and nearly every one was damaged/defective - I have learned from my purchases that
WW is notorious for sending damaged items and then charging you restocking fees and you have to waste your time getting it taken care of properly!
44 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
on February 20, 2013
This was a good product for the money I spent. It runs a little small compared to other brands that I have bought.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
48 of 55 people found the following review helpful
on February 17, 2012
Wants to charge me to return a defective item. Very poor customer service, I have called and emailed and they are unwilling to send me a return UPS label. They say the only way I can return/exchange the item is to pay to have it shipped back.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
on May 31, 2013
This is an awfully small size 5x. All My tee shirts bought before 2013 are 4x and still fit fine. Very disappointed with the cut being too small. It barely fits the shoulders and doesn't fit the hip area.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on April 28, 2014
This is advertised as the perfect cotton v-neck tee, but what I received is a henley-style button front shirt with white placket inset (to look like a camisole underneath) in a size 1X. The color indicated on the shirt package says true blue but is actually a shade of aqua. I am waiting for return approval because the prepaid label that comes with the item states that they will deduct $7.25 from your refund if you return it that way (and the instructions only allow for an exchange anyway). I'm hoping that the seller will refund my purchase price with no return shipping charge.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on March 18, 2013
I buy all my shirts from woman within because I know they will fit, be comfortable and stand up to washing without shrinking. This is a great shirt and a great price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
on February 11, 2014
Did not keep itl did now like it. Sent it back.
The product was sub material and made shabby. Would not recommend it.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on September 1, 2013
I ordered several of these shirts and was very disappointed with the construction. The layout is sloppy and the seams are off center by a large amount. The lengths are not consistent, and the fabric was not cut straight. All the shirts are the same size, yet some of the sleeves are too tight and some fit fine. Also, the hems are twisted so it is very difficult to iron flat.

I gave it two stars instead of one because the fabric is soft. However, this company needs better manufacturing. I can buy White Stag shirts at WalMart and they are better constructed. But, our group was looking for longer lengths and many companies do not have the longer lengths (I guess they think we are all short). WW has the longer length, which is good. I think they need to combine longer length with better quality.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on June 21, 2014
If I could have given negative stars I would have! Beware that when you order from Woman Within & have any returns, they charge you over $7.00 to return the item & you end up getting maybe half of what you paid for as a refund. Other companies have not done this. I will never purchase from this one again.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

     
 
Customers who viewed this also viewed


 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Your Recently Viewed Items and Featured Recommendations 
 

After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in.