Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Cotton
This tunic is made of excellent quality, very smooth, almost silky feeling cotton. Great quality. It's also stitched very well. The neckline is flattering, nice sleeve length, and very cool and comfortable for easy casual dressing. It's tagless, like many of Woman Within's cotton tops. The fit is not oversized and slouchy. It's a true tunic length for women of average...
Published on April 2, 2012 by Trend

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of company
Wants to charge me to return a defective item. Very poor customer service, I have called and emailed and they are unwilling to send me a return UPS label. They say the only way I can return/exchange the item is to pay to have it shipped back.
Published on February 16, 2012 by strlit66


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality Cotton, April 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Woman Within Women's Plus Size Length The Cotton V-Neck Shirring Tee (Apparel)
This tunic is made of excellent quality, very smooth, almost silky feeling cotton. Great quality. It's also stitched very well. The neckline is flattering, nice sleeve length, and very cool and comfortable for easy casual dressing. It's tagless, like many of Woman Within's cotton tops. The fit is not oversized and slouchy. It's a true tunic length for women of average height...5"4 to 5"6.

I've purchased several pieces of cotton clothing from this seller. All are great quality that have minimal, if any, shrinkage with machine washing and drying. Sizing is consistent. The transaction was smooth, with speedy delivery by UPS. I'm pleased with this seller. Woman Within is Lane Bryant's catalog division. I like their clothing. Most is simply styled, non fussy, good quality cotton at great prices. I usually shop Lands End, but decided to try out this company for spring/summer clothing. Their cotton quality is every bit as good as Lands End, without the hefty pricetag. Thanks Woman Within
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great t-shirt, December 23, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these t-shirts. They are comfortable and look good on. I bought these extra long t-shirts because usually when I buy t-shirts they end up about 3 to 4 inches shorter after washing. These only got 1 inch shorter. I will need to hem them to get the length I actually want. It is so great to find a t-shirt that doesn't wind up exposing what I am trying to hide. I plan to get several more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, March 16, 2012
By 
Carl Napp (STORM LAKE, IOWA, US) - See all my reviews
Review from my wife:
I love this shirt, I bought 3 of these shirts. They are very comfy!
They wear and wash well, and I love the neckline on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware of company, February 16, 2012
This review is from: Woman Within Women's Plus Size Length The Cotton V-Neck Shirring Tee (Apparel)
Wants to charge me to return a defective item. Very poor customer service, I have called and emailed and they are unwilling to send me a return UPS label. They say the only way I can return/exchange the item is to pay to have it shipped back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Woman Within Plus Size Top in Tunic Length, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is too revealing in the chest area. It makes the large woman look even larger. I would not reccomend this blouse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Casual Top, June 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Woman Within Women's Plus Size Length The Cotton V-Neck Shirring Tee (Apparel)
I ordered this top in several colors. It's a nice shirt for the price. Sizing is true to the product description. I ordered size L. As expected, it fit like a 1X. It fits loosely, but isn't oversized. The shirt is nicely styled & the V-neckline and slits make it a little dressier than a T-shirt. It's a true tunic length. I'm 5'4" & it covers my derriere. The shirt is 100% cotton, but it feels more like a cotton/poly blend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible fitting, March 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Too big for the size. Material is o.k. but fits like a sack. I am not even bothering sending it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars too short, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was looking for long tunics to be worn with leggings but this was just wide, not long. I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blah, October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Faded color, shapeless. It is very rare that I can find a decent product. I found 2 great pieces out of about a dozen that I ordered. Many went straight to the donation pile. Yuck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The perfect cotton V-neck, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You really need to order one size bigger the shirt shrinks after first wash.
Other than that I really loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.