Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Women Who Kill
Your Garage Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Patriotic Picks Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer roadies roadies roadies  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis UniOrlando Segway miniPro

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$6.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 1, 2014
Amy Schumer's bit is as uproariously funny as you would expect from her: a mix of cutting commentary packaged as a vulgar, dim-witted sexpot, making her essentially perfect. Feinstein was not as funny as I expected; I have seen far funnier material from her, and her "Anne of Green Gables"-voiced character is just flat out annoying. Nikki Glaser was not particularly amusing (standard girl-and-sex jokes are boring, and rape jokes are exceptionally difficult to pull off -- and she does not). Marina Fraser was just utterly forgettable.

So: Good production value plus Amy Schumer for only $5 at time of purchase? Totally worth it. Too bad the worthwhile material only lasts 15 minutes.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2013
This is a one hour of stand up comedy and not the grindhouse film I was hoping for. Amy Schumer was by far the best in the group. She had funny one-liners that used classic misdirection. She kept me in stitches. The main problem with her act was her dress which she had to adjust after every line. Advice: Buy something that fits, you have the money.

Nikki Glaser tells jokes using a similar misdirection, but has to set them up.

Rachel Feinstein is a typical New Yorker who incorporates a Shirley Temple voice into her act that is hit and miss. With a writer she could go places.

Marina Franklin was the last and I thought weakest of the four. She had to use race in her humor with nearly every joke. She should have never been the closer.

Worth a rental. Occasional F-bomb.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2013
This was funny in places, but overall it is not as good as advertised. The expectations were higher than the show.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2015
.
Amy Schumer is clearly the best of this lame bunch of women comics. Assuming she had something to say about choosing them, she did the rational thing and chose women who pale by comparison with her.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2013
Schumer is hilarious, but these other women should have been directed much better and trained. Gotta' start somewhere, but that somewhere is NOT on a show folks will pay for. For pete's sake, why didn't someone review their acts BEFORE making a recording?
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
The only thing this dvd killed was my time. I can usually enjoy humor, even if it's with a smile, but none of these women did it for me. And I really had a hard time with rape and domestic violence humor. There are some topics that are not even remotely funny.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 2, 2013
Excellent group of very funny women. Sure, it gets crude at times. It is super smart and every woman has her own style of comedy. You just might be pleasantly surprised! Watch it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2015
Trashy...the same drivel comediennes like these usually produce. If you want to hear boring anecdotes about menstruation and how sleazy some women can act (as though this is something to admire), then this is for you. If I could give it negative stars, I would.
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
I don't think they are funny
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2015
All four women are amazingly talented and funny, each in her own way. This show is an incredibly enjoyable way to spend an evening.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.