Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!
I purchased this scarf on sale with the intention of wearing it with a very simple navy tunic and leggings. Oh, MY! What a home run for me!

The border stripe, which can be seen in the picture is a true navy, but there are enough blue tones throughout the scarf to go with just about any blue hue. The scarf is huge, and lots of fun to wear. As with all AD...
Published 18 months ago by Jody

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly as gorgeous as the photo
It's a thin cotton oblong scarf with nice colors and design. Forget wearing with a business suit except perhaps in warm weather. The photograph is deceptive. The scarf is not shiny at all, not glamorous, not voluminous. The delivery was quick.
Published 19 months ago by amazon shopper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous!, January 1, 2013
By 
Jody (Northwest Ohio) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Dazzling Blossoms Navy Fashion Scarf Wrap (Apparel)
I purchased this scarf on sale with the intention of wearing it with a very simple navy tunic and leggings. Oh, MY! What a home run for me!

The border stripe, which can be seen in the picture is a true navy, but there are enough blue tones throughout the scarf to go with just about any blue hue. The scarf is huge, and lots of fun to wear. As with all AD scarves, the fabric is perfect for the design. In this case, it's a polyester, but a very good one. The garment is silky and wrinkle-proof without being shiny and cheesy looking. The size is wonderful, but as AD has come to mean to me, there's enough scarf to fling around pashimina-style, but it can also be wrestled into skinnier forms as well.

BTW, there are some excellent YouTube videos on innovative ways to work with larger scarves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not nearly as gorgeous as the photo, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Dazzling Blossoms Navy Fashion Scarf Wrap (Apparel)
It's a thin cotton oblong scarf with nice colors and design. Forget wearing with a business suit except perhaps in warm weather. The photograph is deceptive. The scarf is not shiny at all, not glamorous, not voluminous. The delivery was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars scarf, January 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Dazzling Blossoms Navy Fashion Scarf Wrap (Apparel)
I bought this scarf because of the colors. The colors are not anything like they look here! What appears to be red or possibly a violet, is orange! Not a color I wear! All the colors are off! I guess the best way to describe the shades in the item, is to say, they look like they all ran together & mixed, producing some very ugly shades! I can't give them names, they are not vivid like the photo! The size is good, and I like the print. Too bad it won't match anything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little disappointing, June 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Dazzling Blossoms Navy Fashion Scarf Wrap (Apparel)
This IS a lovely scarf - very soft, almost "cotton-y" hand feel, and with a lovely design and border. Unfortunately, the colors I was expecting were "off" - from the picture I was expecting pinks, purples and soft blues with a dark blue border, but the border is a very dark and dull navy, the pinks are a dull magenta, the blues are not teal, and the purples seem to have become a soft orange?

It feels lovely to the touch, but because the colors are so different, I wont wear it nearly as much as I was expecting to. A bit disappointed...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bold, unique and really fun scarf!, November 7, 2013
By 
NEG64 (Seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Dazzling Blossoms Navy Fashion Scarf Wrap (Apparel)
Absolutely love this scarf. It's a great pattern and falls well and I've received countless compliments on it. I basically wear it all the time now. Might get it in another color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous print, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Dazzling Blossoms Navy Fashion Scarf Wrap (Apparel)
Pros - Beautiful print, colors
Large - multiple uses (scarf or cover up on the beach)

Con - material lighter than expected. More of a Spring/Fall scarf
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Women's Dazzling Blossoms Scarf Wrap, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Dazzling Blossoms Navy Fashion Scarf Wrap (Apparel)
I love this scarf. Oversized super soft, comfy scarf for a great price. Only thing is I wish it was squared, but you can still tie it many different ways. This is a very nice spring scarf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.