Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Women's Fleece Fingerless Glove/Convertible Mittens
The glove/mittens work very well. They would be REALLY good if there were velcro snaps on the undersides to hold the "finger covers" in place when pulled over the fingers. I must keep hand warmers in the mitten part and the warming packets can slip out.
Published on February 9, 2011 by Triple A

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm but not the greatest
First I'll be positive. These mittens are very soft and warm. They are bulky but that's why they're so warm and the mitten part flips back easily when you want it to. However, the finger parts are not hemmed and are sewn in sections which do not match at the ends, giving a ragged look. This, of course is not visible when the mitten flap is closed but it just makes...
Published on January 18, 2011 by MJK


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm but not the greatest, January 18, 2011
By 
MJK (New York) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
First I'll be positive. These mittens are very soft and warm. They are bulky but that's why they're so warm and the mitten part flips back easily when you want it to. However, the finger parts are not hemmed and are sewn in sections which do not match at the ends, giving a ragged look. This, of course is not visible when the mitten flap is closed but it just makes them look cheap. They are also short - not made to cover the wrist at all. I'd recommend a size larger than you'd normally order as they just seem short overall and mine leave a gap when I straighten my fingers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Women's Fleece Fingerless Glove/Convertible Mittens, February 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The glove/mittens work very well. They would be REALLY good if there were velcro snaps on the undersides to hold the "finger covers" in place when pulled over the fingers. I must keep hand warmers in the mitten part and the warming packets can slip out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, January 15, 2013
By 
CB in CO (Bayfield, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These have been the best cheap purchase ever made!
I bought them specifically for walking the dog down to the mailbox in the winter, which means they get dirty, wet, muddy, etc. while throwing the ball, and then I can remove the tips for getting the key out of my pocket and into the mailbox.
These work perfect for that.
Plus, they are super warm when you pull the tops over your fingers.
I haven't had to wash them yet, but so far they have held up perfectly.
I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very warm but with drawbacks, December 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Fleece Fingerless Gloves / Convertible Mittens (Apparel)
These mittens are thicker and warmer than any other convertible mitten I've worn.
However, rather than hook-and-button they have 2 black velcro dots which look very silly.
Also, the mitten cover part is too short for me, and my fingers are sometimes exposed when moving my hands a lot, like brushing snow from my car, or turning a steering wheel.
Ultimately I give them a thumbs up because they are so warm. I posted some pics in the customer images section.
Hope this helps!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very warm, but pinkies stick out, December 17, 2012
By 
PattiAnn48 "pattiannr" (Cortez, CO United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are wonderfully warm gloves but the mitten part is not quite long enough to keep all fingers covered during activities such as dog walking, snow shovelling etc. Probably fine for just walking. Or maybe the finger parts need to be longer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a wonderful product but runs small. Get at least 1 size larger. I like them so much I bought a pair for a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars small, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Fleece Fingerless Gloves / Convertible Mittens (Apparel)
I ordered large, the tag says large, but they fit extremely tight and barely come to my wrist. Okay product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Winter's coming., October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered a medium since I normally wear a small in gloves. The arthritis in my hands sometimes need a bit more room. I had really wanted a pair of gloves where I could put a heat pack in a pocket, but they only came in one size fits all and that did not work for me. I will be sewing a pocket in the mitten top and everything will be perfect. Nice color and comfortable to wear. Love the plastic hook on the outsice so they can be kept together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and with fast delivery, February 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love them and they keep my hands warm while using my fingers to do things without need to take them off! My co-workers saw them and gave compliments on them as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh, January 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the Velcro patches that hold the convertible top back came un-stitched and the pinky finger was cut weird...but they are cute enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.