Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please bring back more colors in Medium and Large!
I love this shirt. It fits well, slims my arms, doesn't cling to my midsection but slims all the way down. It's so comfortable. I bought it in 3 colors and I love them all, but I wish I'd bought more (and I would, if they'd put some more out in my size)! Just be careful when purchasing--a medium is actually a large, a large is actually a 1X, etc. Check the sizing, they...
Published on July 6, 2012 by MoxieCat

versus
42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RIP OFF RETURN POLICY, Sleepshirt thin, pima cotton finish
I never even took the two banana shirts out of their bags (though I had ordered one, was charged for two), and then returned UNOPENED, at MY OWN $15 expense. JUST NOW GOT THE REFUND INFO AND THEY DEDUCTED AN ADDED $7.50 as a 'restocking fee'? When I never even opened the packages, so the shirts were UNTOUCHED?

So I just paid $22.50 to open the outer mailing...
Published 16 months ago by brainout


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Please bring back more colors in Medium and Large!, July 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Plus Size Top, the Perfect tunic with 3/4 sleeves (Apparel)
I love this shirt. It fits well, slims my arms, doesn't cling to my midsection but slims all the way down. It's so comfortable. I bought it in 3 colors and I love them all, but I wish I'd bought more (and I would, if they'd put some more out in my size)! Just be careful when purchasing--a medium is actually a large, a large is actually a 1X, etc. Check the sizing, they have that at the end of the description. Not that having this shirt in a larger size would hurt--just makes it more comfortable. I'd live in these all the time if I'd bought enough of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars RIP OFF RETURN POLICY, Sleepshirt thin, pima cotton finish, May 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Plus Size Top, the Perfect tunic with 3/4 sleeves (Apparel)
I never even took the two banana shirts out of their bags (though I had ordered one, was charged for two), and then returned UNOPENED, at MY OWN $15 expense. JUST NOW GOT THE REFUND INFO AND THEY DEDUCTED AN ADDED $7.50 as a 'restocking fee'? When I never even opened the packages, so the shirts were UNTOUCHED?

So I just paid $22.50 to open the outer mailing package? RIP OFF, never will buy from Woman Within again! The other things I ordered in the same bundle didn't have restocking fees, but I had tried them on. But not the two banana shirts, which were untouched? I could tell they were too thin just from looking at the package.

I will NEVER BUY from Woman Within, again. Unbelievable chutzpah, as bad as Roaman's. Cheap hustling of the customer; make the product look better than it is, then nickel and dime you to death. Basta.

Original review follows below.
====================
This shirt is extremely thin, like a sleepshirt or undershirt; if you have a bra which is seamed across the breast, it will show through. Shirt is 100% cotton (made in Bangladesh), very comfortable, has a kind of pima-cotton finish, drapes well, wrinkles easily, falls below the hips.

The colors match the Only Necessities 7-day pants, which I love. Go by the same color name.

I'm thinking the shirts would go well under a blazer, with the matching pants, in warmer weather. Yet the thin material, bothers me much. Returned it (more on the return, follows below).

NOTE: There are a lot of bad reports about Woman Within cheating customers: just Google. That's a big reason why I didn't buy this directly from them. If in spite of my using Amazon for purchase I get cheated too, I'll downgrade this review to one star, and report the type of cheating I received. For I am returning the sage item EXACTLY as received, only tried it on for five minutes to assess quality and fit. I had ordered three of these shirts (1 sage, 2 banana, meant to only order one each, but three came, didn't even open the banana tops); and, the pull-on elastic pants (see my review of the same date for those). Cost me $15 to return them all by priority mail. Pricey experiment: I won't repeat that mistake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars junk, September 19, 2012
This review is from: Women's Plus Size Top, the Perfect tunic with 3/4 sleeves (Apparel)
WW is notorious for sending damaged items and then charging you restocking fees and you have to waste your time getting it taken care of properly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Buyer Beware, April 29, 2013
By 
Linda Uphoff (LONGMONT, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Plus Size Top, the Perfect tunic with 3/4 sleeves (Apparel)
The violet tunic is not properly sized, the fabric is extremely cheap and as was mentioned by another customer this vendor charges HUGE restocking fees. I was hoping for a nice tunic that I could wear with leggings. I usually wear a 14W or 1X, the size I ordered. My children took one look at me in this top and rolled on the floor laughing. They asked is that supposed to be a sleep shirt? Why does it make you look so fat? My fashion forward daughter said "Mom, I don't want to hurt your feelings but that is the ugliest shirt I've ever seen you put on". The only thing more difficult than this was trying to return them and get my money back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars looked cheap, fit bad, February 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The material looked cheap. It fit poorly and is not flattering. Neckline is tightfitting and uncomfortable. Besides the fit, the color is also unflattering, a kind of faded black.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Neckline not as pictured, June 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It looks great on the model. Another reviewer actually said the neckline was too tight. But the item I received had a neckline MUCH lower than shown, in fact it dropped nearly halfway to my waist. Unwearable, and disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product was too big, It was very cheaply made and looked very tacky. I normally don't write reviews but this was a necessary. I opened and sent for the return right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much nicer than expected!!, July 18, 2012
By 
Lorraine (Las Vegas, NV, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Plus Size Top, the Perfect tunic with 3/4 sleeves (Apparel)
I actually bought this shirt thinking I would wear something like a vest over it, but it's really nicer than it looks in the picture. For one thing, the sleeves fit me like long sleeves, which I like. I got this in gray. It fits really well and looks good. It is true to size. I might order more in other colors because this is a great shirt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great casual shirt., January 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Plus Size Top, the Perfect tunic with 3/4 sleeves (Apparel)
I was pleased with this shirt. I bought just one to see if I would like it. Now I'm gonna buy a few more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it............., May 22, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this top. It fits exactly right, and it's long enough to hide my fat stomach! Very comfortable and nice enough to wear "dressy", or with jeans. I'll probably buy some more in other colors. It's my favorite top. BTW, I wear a 4X.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.