Customer Reviews


333 Reviews
5 star:
 (210)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing deal for the price...
My family has purchased many of these scarves, mostly for my wife, and recently two for our teenage daughter's birthday. They are thin, yes, yet very soft and the colors are exactly as they look online. If you are looking for a thick, higher quality scarf, then purchase a more expensive scarf. My wife has even machine washed them with woolite, hung them to dry, and they...
Published on March 11, 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
70 of 80 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are made of Acrylic!!!
False advertising. This deserves Zero Stars!! It's not worth returning but this is some pretty aggregious false advertising. Acrylic?? Where does it mention that these are made of acrylic? It says wool - we were expecting some fairly thin and low quality wool perhaps but not acrylic.
Published on December 23, 2011 by Joel Dauteuil


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing deal for the price..., March 11, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Philomath Oregon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Silky Soft Pashmina Scarf Wrap Bright Colors (Apparel)
My family has purchased many of these scarves, mostly for my wife, and recently two for our teenage daughter's birthday. They are thin, yes, yet very soft and the colors are exactly as they look online. If you are looking for a thick, higher quality scarf, then purchase a more expensive scarf. My wife has even machine washed them with woolite, hung them to dry, and they still retain the colors and have not developed runs. The colors do not bleed in the wash, as many of the cheap scarves do that she has purchased over the years. They are by no means transparent, as another reviewer stated, but they are thin. Our daughter began borrowing them, so we purchased two for her as well, and we all know how particular teenagers are! They look classy worn as a scarf over even a simple t-shirt. Finally, the package was received at our home a day or two before expected. We highly recommend this product, the price point for the quality makes this a really great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


70 of 80 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are made of Acrylic!!!, December 23, 2011
By 
Joel Dauteuil (San Diego, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Women's Silky Soft Pashmina Scarf Wrap Bright Colors (Apparel)
False advertising. This deserves Zero Stars!! It's not worth returning but this is some pretty aggregious false advertising. Acrylic?? Where does it mention that these are made of acrylic? It says wool - we were expecting some fairly thin and low quality wool perhaps but not acrylic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT pashmina - "55% acrylic, 45% viscose", December 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not a bad scarf, but definitely not Pashmina. The label pictured that states "100% Pashmina" doesn't exist on the scarf that I received; instead my scarf has a tag that reads "55% acrylic, 45% viscose". Very disappointed in the false advertising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Was very satisfied with purchase, January 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had bought a scarf for a friend for Christmas and realized when I got it home it had holes in it. I was very upset and started looking here for a substitute. It was shipped in a VERY timely manner and she loved everything about it. It was the perfect color and weight. I would look here again when doing online shopping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NOT real pashmina - SYNTHETIC!, November 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought the orange one. Although it was advertised as 100% pashmina, it was actually 100% synthetic. Very disappointed with the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pashmina scarf, January 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very nice scarf and matches so many colors. I have several and they are all good quality. I wear them when I take the dogs out in them out in the yard for their run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Review, January 8, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beautiful, soft, elegant, wear it with anything. The only thing is that I wouldn't call it burgundy. It is like cherry red. I expected burgundy but it wasn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Pashmina Scarf, September 7, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Loved the quality and the rich eggplant color of the pashmina. Soft and elegant and received promptly as promised. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gray not silver, November 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like the scarf, but I think of silver as something with a sparkle. The scarf was gray. Otherwise it was a good value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Nice!!!!, August 5, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great scarves, Great Price & Fast Service. I got two colors & may order more later. These would also make great inexpensive gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 234 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.