Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman: I Can Read Level 2 and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
Wonder Woman Classic: I A... has been added to your Cart
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Fast Shipping - Safe and Secure Bubble Mailer!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Book 2) Paperback – August 31, 2010


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$3.99
$0.83 $0.01

Kingdom Keepers by Ridley Pearson
Kingdom Keepers by Ridley Pearson
The Kingdom Keepers must solve one last puzzle, or be crushed under a terrifying new evil. Learn more | Check out the series
$3.99 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Book 2) + Flower Power! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book) + DC SUPER HEROES: MY FIRST BOOK OF GIRL POWER
Price for all three: $17.75

Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Age Range: 4 - 8 years
  • Grade Level: Preschool - 3
  • Series: I Can Read Book 2
  • Paperback: 32 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; I Can Read Book 2 edition (August 31, 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0061885177
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061885174
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.1 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (90 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #5,320 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful By Anonymous on November 20, 2010
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
i wanted a book about wonder woman so my 3yr old could have a non-princess, stronger, more independant role-model. i think this was the only book i found and while it isn't a great read or great story, it did the trick with a simple, straight forward story..
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful By E. Eakin on November 19, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I was really excited about this book, because it starts with WWs backstory as a princess. I bought it and a WW costume for my princess-obsessed 3-year old niece. She LOVES it, and has started playing "super hero" a lot more. (I think it's fine that she loves playing princess, but I like that this book gives her the idea that princesses can be tough if they want to!)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By utopiachick on January 2, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 6 year old tends to be pretty sensitive. She has only now just started watching some of the basic Disney movies such as A Bug's Life or even some of the princess movies like Cinderella or Beauty and the Beast (although she still needs to snuggle up with mommy when the villain comes on, at least she will tolerate watching the movies). Even just a few months ago, she was too scared with the villains. So imagine my surprise when she was looking through a costume catalogue prior to Halloween and chose Wonder Woman. She didn't even know about Wonder Woman. While she knows who some of the other super heroes are such as Spiderman and Batman, she is far too sensitive (even now) to watch any of the super hero movies or shows (even animated ones). She was just excited to see a female superhero. So we had a big talk about Wonder Woman, what her powers were, etc. And then a few weeks before Halloween I came across this book, as I was looking up the Wonder Woman costume. So I ordered both. She was absolutely ecstatic to receive this book. We have now had the book for about 3 months and she still loves this book and asks to read it together. The book is not too scary for sensitive kids. The only thing that some might find objectionable (other than the traditional skimpy Wonder Woman costume) is a brief mention about the Greek gods. My only complaint is that this is the only (age appropriate) Wonder Woman book we have been able to find. The same publisher has several books featuring Batman and Superman, but this is the only Wonder Woman book.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful By Datanya Mcgee on February 15, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I'm the dad of 3 year old girl/boy twins, so I was looking for a super hero book featuring a heroine. This book was boring with a lot of detail about the origins of Wonder Woman, and very little super hero action. It also highlighted Superman and Batman and made Wonder Woman seem like a second rate team member instead of the "star" of the book. My wife who read the book to my twins also commented on how understated the action was.
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Henry West on July 15, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I Am Wonder Woman is an I Can Read book that is made for young children who is learning to read and is features the popular DC Comics Superheroine. In this book, Princess Diana learns of the dangers in the world and train to become the world's protector. Armed with her bulletproof bracelets, her magic Lasso of Truth, and her Invisible Jet, Diana, now Wonder Woman, begins her quest for justice. With the help of her friends Superman and Batman, Wonder Woman learn how to engage in hand to hand combat. I really like how the writer and artist stayed true to the classic DCU Superheroes(Post-Crisis and Pre-New 52)by keeping WW's classic costume, even if it looks like a amalgam of WW's costumes from 1985, 1992 and 2001. This book is perfect for fans of Wonder Woman: America's Guardian Angel!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Kristin Cooley on August 27, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 6 year old was excited to finally read a book about a girl super hero. Unfortunately, Wonder Woman is pretty dated. My daughter kept asking me why Wonder Woman went around in public in her underwear with tall boots. As much as I loved Wonder Woman when I was a kid, I think it's time for a costume update before I let my kids read anymore Wonder Woman books.
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By H. Adams on October 11, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I wish there were more female super hero books out there. There's another one that's about Flower Power or some other nonsense. This one is ok but she is more portrayed as a helper to Batman and Superman just like in the other superhero books in this series.

I would love to have books about strong women for my daughter. The day she said "No, I don't WANT to watch the New Karate Kid, I don't LIKE girls, they can't be heroes" I died a little inside. This gal who grew up with a beautiful, strong, sexy but vulnerable Lynda Carter as Wonder Woman wonders what happened.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By bookgirl on July 31, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My elementary school has a summer library program each year. This year's theme was "Super hero summer". I collected several super hero books and found the problem was in providing enough female heroes for all the little girls. I wasn't sure how this version of Wonder Woman would fit in my school library since in other versions, Wonder Woman turned out to be, er, too "wonderful". The artwork shows the costume without revealing too much "wonder". I bought several copies and they were constantly checked out by my girls.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Book 2)
This item: Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Book 2)
Price: $3.99
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

Want to discover more products? Check out this page to see more: i read it