Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Buy New
$2.68
Qty:1
  • List Price: $3.99
  • Save: $1.31 (33%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Wonder Woman Classic: I A... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 3 images

Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2) Paperback – August 31, 2010

4.7 out of 5 stars 120 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$2.68
$0.71 $0.01

$2.68 FREE Shipping on orders over $35. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

  • Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2)
  • +
  • DC SUPER HEROES: MY FIRST BOOK OF GIRL POWER
  • +
  • Flower Power! (DC Super Friends) (Little Golden Book)
Total price: $14.51
Buy the selected items together

NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child
Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is the eighth story in the Harry Potter series, and the first official Harry Potter story to be presented on stage. Pre-order the official script book today. Kindle | Hardcover

Product Details

  • Age Range: 4 - 8 years
  • Grade Level: Preschool - 3
  • Series: I Can Read Level 2
  • Paperback: 32 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins; I Can Read Book 2 edition (August 31, 2010)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0061885177
  • ISBN-13: 978-0061885174
  • Product Dimensions: 6 x 0.1 x 9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 2.4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (120 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #4,318 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
i wanted a book about wonder woman so my 3yr old could have a non-princess, stronger, more independant role-model. i think this was the only book i found and while it isn't a great read or great story, it did the trick with a simple, straight forward story..
3 Comments 21 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I was really excited about this book, because it starts with WWs backstory as a princess. I bought it and a WW costume for my princess-obsessed 3-year old niece. She LOVES it, and has started playing "super hero" a lot more. (I think it's fine that she loves playing princess, but I like that this book gives her the idea that princesses can be tough if they want to!)
Comment 12 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 6 year old tends to be pretty sensitive. She has only now just started watching some of the basic Disney movies such as A Bug's Life or even some of the princess movies like Cinderella or Beauty and the Beast (although she still needs to snuggle up with mommy when the villain comes on, at least she will tolerate watching the movies). Even just a few months ago, she was too scared with the villains. So imagine my surprise when she was looking through a costume catalogue prior to Halloween and chose Wonder Woman. She didn't even know about Wonder Woman. While she knows who some of the other super heroes are such as Spiderman and Batman, she is far too sensitive (even now) to watch any of the super hero movies or shows (even animated ones). She was just excited to see a female superhero. So we had a big talk about Wonder Woman, what her powers were, etc. And then a few weeks before Halloween I came across this book, as I was looking up the Wonder Woman costume. So I ordered both. She was absolutely ecstatic to receive this book. We have now had the book for about 3 months and she still loves this book and asks to read it together. The book is not too scary for sensitive kids. The only thing that some might find objectionable (other than the traditional skimpy Wonder Woman costume) is a brief mention about the Greek gods. My only complaint is that this is the only (age appropriate) Wonder Woman book we have been able to find. The same publisher has several books featuring Batman and Superman, but this is the only Wonder Woman book.
1 Comment 8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By DocMac1000 on February 15, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I'm the dad of 3 year old girl/boy twins, so I was looking for a super hero book featuring a heroine. This book was boring with a lot of detail about the origins of Wonder Woman, and very little super hero action. It also highlighted Superman and Batman and made Wonder Woman seem like a second rate team member instead of the "star" of the book. My wife who read the book to my twins also commented on how understated the action was.
3 Comments 11 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I Am Wonder Woman is an I Can Read book that is made for young children who is learning to read and is features the popular DC Comics Superheroine. In this book, Princess Diana learns of the dangers in the world and train to become the world's protector. Armed with her bulletproof bracelets, her magic Lasso of Truth, and her Invisible Jet, Diana, now Wonder Woman, begins her quest for justice. With the help of her friends Superman and Batman, Wonder Woman learn how to engage in hand to hand combat. I really like how the writer and artist stayed true to the classic DCU Superheroes(Post-Crisis and Pre-New 52)by keeping WW's classic costume, even if it looks like a amalgam of WW's costumes from 1985, 1992 and 2001. This book is perfect for fans of Wonder Woman: America's Guardian Angel!
Comment 3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 6 year old was excited to finally read a book about a girl super hero. Unfortunately, Wonder Woman is pretty dated. My daughter kept asking me why Wonder Woman went around in public in her underwear with tall boots. As much as I loved Wonder Woman when I was a kid, I think it's time for a costume update before I let my kids read anymore Wonder Woman books.
1 Comment 10 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
My 4 year old daughter love this book. She loves super heros but because wonder woman is female this is her favorite. Does a good job at introducing where wonder woman comes from. The other day we watched the first episode of the 1970's TV series starring Linda Carter on Amazon Prime and having read this book first helpped her understand what was going. The first episode is just a more complicated version of the story in yhis book.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
I got this book for my niece at Christmas to go with her Wonder Woman costume. She is just 5 but is already able to sound out some of the words with the help of her mom. The book shows the story of Wonder Woman from when she was an unknown Amazonian princess to the time she became an active superhero. I like that it familiarized my niece with a strong female superhero, all the while allowing her to sound out simple words to read.
Comment 1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2)
This item: Wonder Woman Classic: I Am Wonder Woman (I Can Read Level 2)
Price: $2.68
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com

Want to discover more products? Check out these pages to see more: level 1 and 2 books, level e reading books, action comics 1, childrens books by age 5-8