Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Classic Golden Book
I grew up with the Golden Books and I still have many of them. Many just wore out...I am the eldest of six, and back in the day, we shared our books (instead of having our own copy). I am now recreating the library I enjoyed as a child.

Eloise Wilkin has illustrated many Golden Books over the years. The innocence in her watercolors give a magical feel to her...
Published on August 5, 2010 by Madison

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inferior binding. Pages stick out 1/4 inch.
Inferior binding. Pages stick out 1/4 inch.
Published 9 days ago by Johnny Lange


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Classic Golden Book, August 5, 2010
By 
Madison (Pasadena, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I grew up with the Golden Books and I still have many of them. Many just wore out...I am the eldest of six, and back in the day, we shared our books (instead of having our own copy). I am now recreating the library I enjoyed as a child.

Eloise Wilkin has illustrated many Golden Books over the years. The innocence in her watercolors give a magical feel to her books. The Wonders of Nature is one children love to look at again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute, December 19, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
This book goes through the neat things about bugs, ocean life, and more! My 2.5 yr old loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of Nature Golden Book, August 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
This book is a timeless classic for small children. It beautifully supports a child's awe and love for the natural world while marveling at biodiversity, demonstrating cultural diversity, and speaking directly to the reader as it is found to be in second person in the end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad to find Eloise Wilkin on Amazon, March 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I love Eloise Wilkin...her art is a throwback to my childhood. A few years ago I looked for some of her books on Amazon, and couldn't find any. I'm so happy to find some now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of Nature, September 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
This book arrived in great condition and I am happy to share these wonderful books with my grandchildren. Thank you Amazon and all the used book dealers for making our lives richer. I would never have found these books without you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Golden Books are the best, March 17, 2014
By 
A. Bird (British Columbia - Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I grew up on many of the Little Golden Books, so I have a bias. I find vintage Little Golden Books kinder in character, more pleasing to the eye & less abrasive in word than many children's books of today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful book from my childhood., November 6, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
I loved this book as a kid, and I think I appreciate it more as an adult. Nice illustrations for a variety of things found in nature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful investment to your family library!, December 10, 2014
By 
David Lee (Tennesse U.S.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
There's nothing like a Little Golden book illustrated with the beautiful children of Eloise Wilkins. This combined her lovely drawings with simple explanations of the delights of nature. Homeschoolers will enjoy it as something for the little ones to read/look at while Mom or Dad does Science with the older ones. Adults will enjoy just sitting and relishing the book with their children/grandchildren/visitors. A wonderful gift for family, friends or the church library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, December 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
This book is in better condition than I thought it would be. Great pictures and lifelike children with amazing artwork. A classic for sure!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonders of Nature, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) (Hardcover)
This little golden book is great for children ages 3-6. I like the wording, drawings and subject matter. It tells children that they are a wonder, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book)
Wonders of Nature (Little Golden Book) by Jane Werner Watson (Hardcover - January 12, 2010)
$3.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.