Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference
I haven't used this book a lot for my Peds class, but the little that I have used I've found to be very helpful. Very consise, easy to read, easy to find what you're looking for. A great supplementmental book to a Peds text
Published on November 3, 2006 by C. Caryn

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all That!
Although it contains some helpful information. On the whole, it's really not worth the money. There are better care plan books out there.
Published on February 8, 2009 by L. A. Verzwyvelt


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not all That!, February 8, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Although it contains some helpful information. On the whole, it's really not worth the money. There are better care plan books out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great reference, November 3, 2006
By 
C. Caryn (East Lansing, MI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven't used this book a lot for my Peds class, but the little that I have used I've found to be very helpful. Very consise, easy to read, easy to find what you're looking for. A great supplementmental book to a Peds text
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pediatric clinical manual, November 16, 2008
By 
tgj "RN" (tampa, fl. usa) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
i like this book. it has vital info regarding careplans for nearly every disease that the newborn may be exposed to and care for the neonate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 18, 2006
By 
This has a lot of information in a small amount of space. Wonderful resource for anyone in the pediatric setting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need., December 8, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great reference for new Moms and Dads, nursing students or the adult nurse that just took a new job and now has to work with kids sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful, January 13, 2008
This book was very helpful for class and clinical. it had careplans, charts, all the information I needed to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Workbook for Pediatrics, July 17, 2007
Lame. This book does not help at all, i found it more confusing than the book, and if you read the book you would understand. This workbook doesn't help or follow along exactly with the textbook, i found it to be a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wong's clinical manual, August 17, 2008
not a good manual, you can probably find the contents in the same detail or more detailed in your textbook, i found the exact same material in my textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a must for your care plans in Pedi and OB! This will help you with everything! Great Price and came very quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A required textbook, August 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wong's Clinical Manual of Pediatric Nursing, 8e (Clinical Manual of Pediatric Nursing (Wong)) (Spiral-bound)
My school required me to by this, but I shouldn't have wasted my money. It is too wordy and not well organized. WAY too much information! Buy a review book instead, don't waste your time on this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wong's Clinical Manual of Pediatric Nursing, 8e (Clinical Manual of Pediatric Nursing (Wong))
$62.95 $45.17
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.