Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the pediatric nursing Bible
Ever since I became a nurse Wong's Pediatric Nursing has become the Bible for 'peds nurses'- always up to date and informative
Published on August 10, 2009 by Susan J. Lewsen

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Study Guide
This is not a Study Guide. It is a workbook. There are VERY FEW questions. The questions are laid out more like ... Describe the process of head to toe assessment of the child.
Extremely few multiple choice questions. No rationales. I returned the book. Not worth $5 let alone $17
Published on January 28, 2012 by Sandy C.


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a Study Guide, January 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is not a Study Guide. It is a workbook. There are VERY FEW questions. The questions are laid out more like ... Describe the process of head to toe assessment of the child.
Extremely few multiple choice questions. No rationales. I returned the book. Not worth $5 let alone $17
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the pediatric nursing Bible, August 10, 2009
By 
Ever since I became a nurse Wong's Pediatric Nursing has become the Bible for 'peds nurses'- always up to date and informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Peds Book, September 20, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this book because I needed it for a class I am currently taking. This book in my opinion is very poorly written. There are chapters that I have read in sequence that seem to repeat themselves. If someone is looking for a book to read for their personal use, don't pick this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essentials of Pediatric Nursing, February 2, 2009
By 
J. Messinger (Rockland County, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
With the textbook of over 1200 pages to read and remember in 15 weeks, this study guide enables me to focus on the highlights of the chapters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Irresponsible to Students, January 20, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wong's Essentials of Pediatric Nursing - Text and Virtual Clinical Excursions 3.0 Package, 8e (Hardcover)
In terms of content, Elsevier is great. However, they have neglected the most important tool for students - providing a generous supply of NCLEX practice test questions for each chapter. This is vital to pass the class AND the NCLEX. The Elsevier questions are too few, not customizable by chapter, and they are not NCLEX rationales. Elsevier could fix this problem quickly by reworking their online practice test format. Then, I would change this review from 1 star to 4! Until this happens, choose another publisher if you want your students to pass their class or the NCLEX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, February 4, 2009
Book is great. At times it becomes to detailed oriented, but the info is great clear and well layed out. Fairly easy to read. Great pictures and the online and CD are great companions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good general Intro to pediatrics, May 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This text book was a requirement for our Pediatrics course in nursing, so we had to have it. Nonetheless, we could have done with out purchasing the book. The material is good and in depth enough to fill in the gaps not covered in lecture. The tables are great and are able to adequately condensate the most important information of growth and development aspect of the course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars highly recommended, April 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Definitely helps on the tests! Would recommend anyone using this series purchase the study guide to aid in your studying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, kinda dry, February 4, 2013
By 
Emily Pitts (Chicago, Illinois) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book goes VERY in depth, so if that's what you are looking for - go for it. Otherwise, expect an overall snoozefest. I suppose it's very valuable information, but the authors make no effort to engage the readers. Yay for another boring mandated school textbook to sell back at the end of the semester.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, January 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wong's Essentials of Pediatric Nursing - Text and Virtual Clinical Excursions 3.0 Package, 8e (Hardcover)
I don't like pediatrics at all-class was boring. But this book was actually a good read. Easy to understand and not complicated like other nursing books. Good book to research things you didn't understand in lectures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wong's Essentials of Pediatric Nursing - Text and Virtual Clinical Excursions 3.0 Package, 8e
Used & New from: $7.18
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.