Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Wizard of Oz all over again
As I read this book, I saw with my own eyes the curtain pulled back on the "Religious Right." It was the Wizard of Oz all over again. This book was highly recommended and now I understand why. "Conservative" leaders have used elaborate tricks and sleight of hand to convince us for decades that they are on our side and represent the values we hold dear. Now I know the...
Published on December 13, 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars More heat than light
The authors passionately argue for a return to biblical standards in directing the pro-family, conservative movement. Rejecting political expediency makes much sense in God's economy, but they don't see that as flawed sinners, incremental change is generally all that God allows us. The American experiment in liberty was conceived in a nation far more receptive to...
Published 20 months ago by Jeff D.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God's standard remains true measure, May 8, 2014
Jackson and Deace take on the compromises and false strategies of political failure of Conservatives. They provide excellent counsel for activists to avoid the pitfalls of serving God in the public arena and using the power of truth to change culture. Repenting and turning from our wicked ways requires this kind of critical analysis and humility. The results are renewed strength to win the race marked out before us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good explanation of what went wrong, December 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The author names names and explains exactly why Christians are not getting what they'd hoped for from their leaders. They've been leading us down the garden path, further away from our goals with tactics that cannot survive contact with our political opponents. Rather than a retreat from the political arena, what we need is a return to basics with simple, easy to understand biblical principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars C O E X I S T, January 1, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Have you ever seen this bumper sticker on the car in front of you? Buy a stack of these books and put this book under the wind shield wiper of that car with this stupid sticker on it. Has your dentist ever told you to COEXIST with a cavity, and abscessed tooth? Does one COEXIST with cancer? or parasites like a tick in the back of your head? Then why do we COEXIST with our leaders who sell out on everything that G_d teaches us in the word not to coexist with? Can we coexist with murder? We are! (Abortion). Our judicial system has no teeth, and society is rotten to the core. Just coexist, the problem can be pushed to another time, another place.

This is a book that exposes the environment that all of us think is just the normal way of doing things. So we do not demand better of our leaders? We do not hold the standard to our leaders that we hold to a business, or our bank accounts.Society will continue to suffer, so much for the bumper stickers. Read the book and discover how we like a frog in warm water, are actually sitting in boiling water? Time is short, and the boiling water is going to kill us. The book is a mirror, look at ourselves in this book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST read!, October 9, 2012
This review is from: We Won't Get Fooled Again: Where the Christian Right Went Wrong and How to Make America Right Again (Paperback)
This is a book you MUST read. It is NOT the typcial politcal book, but a great guide for Christians who want to insure their vote is in line with their faith beliefs. Quit being manipualted by those who use Christians to advance a political agenda. It is time for Christians to take a porincipled stand, and this book will help you to do that! Bill Keller, Founder of Liveprayer.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A book with great insights, October 23, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is composed mostly of interviews with many of the leaders of the Christian Right of the past thirty years. By their own words it often reveals who those were that compromised, succumbing to pragmatism in hopes of making microscopic gains, and, and the other hand, it commended those who stood firm according to biblical principles, realizing that "Duty is ours, and the results are God's."
I strongly recommend this book, confident that it will be a great encouragement to those who wish to do things God's way, building a firm foundation with biblical truth, and persevering, regardless of the direction which the political winds are blowing at the moment. Laus Deo. SDG
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I learned more than I was expecting!!, September 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Won't Get Fooled Again: Where the Christian Right Went Wrong and How to Make America Right Again (Paperback)
This is a great book to open up your eyes to the ways of politics and to open the eyes of the Christians, so they won't be fooled. The authors' do not hold back any! They will definitely step on some toes with this book. Read this book and learn somethings you did not know and somethings that are scary to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must read for Christians involved in politics, October 12, 2012
By 
Jeffrey T. Hare, CPA CISA CIA (Platteville, CO United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: We Won't Get Fooled Again: Where the Christian Right Went Wrong and How to Make America Right Again (Paperback)
I saw Steve Deace speak at the Colorado Right to Life banquet in September and bought the book. Wow is all I can say! The conclusions are startling to say the least. The book is definitely worth the money.

Steve's full speech at the banquet can be found at: [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Truth Will Set Liberals AND CONSERVATIVES Free, April 23, 2012
This review is from: We Won't Get Fooled Again: Where the Christian Right Went Wrong and How to Make America Right Again (Paperback)
Steve Deace and Gregg Jackson have been the "watchmen on the tower" for America for several years now. They are the politically incorrect truth reporters to the deceived, both to democrats and republicans...and more importantly, to the so-called "conservatives" who follow any Republican who they think can win, like lemmings following their leaders off a cliff.

It is important to stand for God's principles instead of "man's" inept punditry, less ye be judged. Deace and Jackson are soldiers for the truth to the American People and are following the Lord Jesus Christ who is TRUTH, and there is no lie in Him. When Christians, Conservatives, Republicans and Democrats follow any candidate with anti-Christ man made initiatives, they have the almighty God to answer to and in the end, it will not be pretty, both of the citizens of the United States of America and on God's judgment day.

Every American, every God fearing person, every non-discerning Conservative-Republican-in-name-only needs to face the truth in this book and clean up their own sins against the American People and God, by leading their followers to join in to the following and supporting of ungodly leaders, politicians, and voting for "who can win", versus, who Jesus would have them cast a precious vote for. Jesus will not and never has supported the things that Mitt Romney and Barack Obama stand for. And whoa to the "leaders" who lead the innocents to slaughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars RINO hunting, October 26, 2014
This review is from: We Won't Get Fooled Again: Where the Christian Right Went Wrong and How to Make America Right Again (Paperback)
RINO's (Republican in name only) do not want you to read this book, as well as the folks on Fox News and Fox Business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book!, November 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: We Won't Get Fooled Again: Where the Christian Right Went Wrong and How to Make America Right Again (Paperback)
This book will make you mad, but not at the writers you will be mad at the so called christian conservative/pro life movement.
I am saying that as a christian. It exposes many of the things I had suspected all along.
For one thing with all of these so called pro life groups why has the abortion movement gotten so much worse and so much
more accepted? Find out in this book how those groups failed utterly!
Then after that book read the christian prince by buddy hanson.
Basically Won't get fooled is the what went wrong, the christian prince is how to fix it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

We Won't Get Fooled Again: Where the Christian Right Went Wrong and How to Make America Right Again
$21.95 $19.06
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.