Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (65)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
A fun recurve bow for those looking to just dabble in archery for their child. The string is rather tight, so there isn't much pull back, so this is def recommended for someone about 6-12, but it also works great a prop for a Halloween Costume if you want to be Katniss Everdeen.
Published on October 17, 2012 by gracie063

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Bow
Sturdy and tightly strung. However, the string isn't very strong and the person for whom I bought it intends to restring it almost immediately.
Published 22 months ago by MHillary


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, October 17, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
A fun recurve bow for those looking to just dabble in archery for their child. The string is rather tight, so there isn't much pull back, so this is def recommended for someone about 6-12, but it also works great a prop for a Halloween Costume if you want to be Katniss Everdeen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


66 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Value, June 12, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
I was very suprised at the quality of this toy. It has a lot of kick and can propel an arrow very far. Just a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Prop, October 29, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
This bow and arrow set looks really great! I think it must be the nicest in it's price range. Great design, great size, great price.
I bought it to use as a prop for Halloween. My costume is very naturalistic and required a nice bow,something classy, not plastic yet something reasonably priced, as I didn't want to pay for an expensive bow I would wear only once a year.
This bow went wonderfully with medieval/fantasy nature of my costume.

Though I will probably not do much shooting with the bow, it's really not bad. My husband shot it and it went pretty far. I think a kid would enjoy this toy and it would probably serve as a good precursor to a real bow and arrow as long as proper safety precautions were observed. The arrows have foam tips on them to minimize damage, which is a nice feature.
I would also like to give props to the company who sold this to me, TreasureGurus. They didn't piddle around and sent the set right away. I really needed it by a certain date and it arrived in time. They got back to me when I wrote them right away and took on my concerns.
You will not be disappointed with this item. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great prop!, October 31, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
This bow and arrow set was the perfect addition to my 12-year-old's Katniss costume. I read some of the earlier reviews where people complained about the set not being very durable as a usable toy, but since we never intended to actually use it as a working bow and arrow, that wasn't a concern for me. As a PROP for a costume it is PERFECT. My daughter is about 5'5" tall and this was the only inexpensive bow and arrow set that didn't look small and cheap on her. I even took the adjustable leather strap from an old broken purse and hot glued it to the quiver so that she could wear it on her back. The final result was exactly what we were going for. If you are looking for an adult-sized bow and arrow set to use as a prop - this one will work well.
People who are looking for a working archery set should really expect to pay a lot more than this, so I am not sure if I sympathize with them if they bought this one for that purpose and were unhappy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandson very happy, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
It looks authentic and is as expected.....could use a stronger string though....afraid to pull back too much for fear of breaking.....absolutely would recommend to kids 6 to 12 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bow and Arrow, January 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
Good sturdy construction. My daughter loves using the bow and arrow set. Worth the money up to now. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Costume Prop, August 6, 2012
By 
R. Blackman (Ashland, OR USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
We bought this bow for a costume prop for our grandson. It was much better constructed then I expected. The arrows were as expected (not much use) and the quiver... could have done without.

We received lots of compliments in the bow and several people at the festival asked where we got it. It was the perfect complement to his elf costume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality, October 26, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
its very durable and sturdy and can shoot surprisingly pretty far. i really like it but im just using it as a costume piece, but it wont break like other things and its at a very good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great old-style prop, January 21, 2014
By 
Caitlin Dennis (Charlottesville, VA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
Bought this at the last minute to complete an archeress costume for a convention and it looks great! It's not super smooth/fine craftsmanship, it looks kind of old-timey and rough, held together by twine etc., which worked well with my costume. It's a good size to complete an adult's costume; not particularly functional but I don't think it's intended to be?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wooden Bow, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows (Toy)
Sturdy and tightly strung. However, the string isn't very strong and the person for whom I bought it intends to restring it almost immediately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Wooden Bow Set with 3 Arrows
$28.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.