Woodland Hills Camera in Woodland Hills, CA I have found a canon xs kit that I am seriously thinking about purchasing, but not sure about this company. Does anyone know about them. I would appreciate any help or advise. They have a really good price.
asked by Helen G. Lee on January 21, 2009
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-9 of 9 answers
A
Helen- I have been into the store. They have very knowledgeable personnel and have been in business a long time. I am an amateur and sometimes feel a bit intimidated. They cater to professionals and high end buyers primarily. I have found them honest, reliable and helpful.
Hawk answered on February 1, 2009
Comment | Do you find this helpful?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
Helen, did you buy your canon xs from them? I am looking at them for the same. Would be interested in knowing how your experience was.
cm6746 answered on June 23, 2009

A
I ignored some complaints I read online about Woodland Hills Camera and am really sorry I did. I never received the product they supposedly mailed to me and spent a lot of wasted time and money trying to resolve the problem. The staff there is very unfriendly once they've got your money. Don't make the same mistake I did. Here are more people who got scammed by this unscrupulous company:

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/woodland-hills-camera-c215793.html

A
I agree with Kate G. it is definitely hard to find a store that will take time to explain products to you.
Most of the stores I went to before going to Woodland Hills Camera just had a bunch of kids working there who were more interested in talking to there co-worker friends then helping customers.
I bought a couple of canon point and shoots from Woodland Hills Camera last Christmas and even though they were very busy Steve still took the time to explain the different point & shoots available. He gave me a great deal and I didn't feel rushed or pressured.
I highly recommend them!