Truck Month Textbook Trade In Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV with 4k Ultra HD Gifts for Mom to look and feel great Mother's Day Gifts Amazon Gift Card Offer ctstrph2 ctstrph2 ctstrph2  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Fire, Only $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite UniOrlando Shop Now May4th

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 3, 2012
Best flannel shirt I've ever bought. The flannel itself is heavy duty and quite soft. The double fabric in the elbow and forearm is a great idea. It does feel about a half size bigger than the typical size L, but that's fine for me. If you're on the border between sizes, buy the smaller one. Great color selection - I got the Lava and it looks great with jeans, tucked in or as a light jacket over a T-shirt.
0Comment|22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2012
I was thinking I would order a little large since most things now days are made overseas and are smaller that they use to be. I normally wear XL but I ordered 2XL. Big mistake! DO NOT ORDER LARGER than you would normally wear. This thing is huge!!! I could fit two people in it. I still wear it, but I can put it on and also wrap it around my wife at the same time. Really! I've washes three times now and no loose threads yet. Nice quality but order no larger than normal, maybe even a size smaller.
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2012
I followed the advice from other reviews and ordered a size smaller than my regular shirt size. I got a large instead of an XL and it fits perfectly. The shirt is extremely comfortable and warm, perfect for cool weather when I don't want to wear a light jacket. I like the colors and pattern and don't feel like the Brawny paper towel man when I wear it.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
i saw the reviews about the size fluctuations people reported so i decided to leave a quick review. i wear an XL and i ordered this in an XL and it came about 1/2" larger than normal. i washed in a warm/cold wash and then ran it in a normal dryer cycle and it shrank a bit and fits great. milage may vary from shirt to shirt but my fits great! it's very soft and warm, but the colors on the shirt were slightly muted compared to the photo. overall a great shirt, recommended.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2012
I bought two Woolrich shirts, this one and the Salt Creek - both size large. I assumed that either they would both fit or neither would fit. Wrong! The Salt Creek fit fine, but this one was HUGE. I exchanged it for a medium and now it fits. It's really tough to shop for clothes online when companies (like Woolrich) are so inconsistent with their sizing.

Overall, this is a good quality shirt, nice soft fabric and very warm. The color is slightly different than it looks on the website, but it still looks nice.
11 comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2013
This shirt is a great flannel shirt! Very well-made... warm and a nice color. I had a red one of the same shirt and decided to get another one. I wear them around the house in the winter... just like my Grandmother did when I was young. They do keep you warm! Woolrich is a great company that makes a great product!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Listen to the reviews when they say the sizing is larger than expected. I'm a pretty big guy at 6'1", 235 pounds. Wide shoulders, big chest and long monkey arms. I usually wear XXL or even XXXL in some cases. Got the XL and it fits perfectly all the way around. Fantastic quality which I'm sure will last a long time. The material is thick and rugged and will certainly keep you warm during the winter. The coloring seen in the picture is spot on as well. Worth every penny in my opinion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon November 16, 2015
The quality Woolrich is known for comes across in every aspect of this flannel shirt. The material is a soft but sturdy 100% cotton flannel with reinforced seams. I have the red buffalo plaid and the pattern of the fabric on the front chest pockets is perfectly aligned to the pattern of the fabric on the body of the shirt, indicating a higher level of quality and attention to detail than other patch pocket shirts.
I am a female and ordered this in a size small to wear with jeans and leggings. I am normally a small-medium in ladies sizes and this works well for me as an oversize tunic top.
The red in this plaid is especially vibrant and the colors have held up well through several washings. Yes, you can buy less expensive shirts but they won't compare in quality to this Woolrich.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
nice heavy flannel that keeps you warm. It can be hard to buy flannels online because they come in so many weights but this was exactly what I was looking for. A good old fashion heavy flannel with nice styling.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
I had ordered two of these and they both performed the same. I deliberately ordered large anticipating shrinkage.
They seemed to be fine initially, and they have each been washed twice.
After washing, the sleeve length is fine, but the body itself has shrunk to the point that it does not fit me at all.
I am past Amazon's 30-day return, so nothing to be done about it.

But, this was a waste of over $100. Not a happy camper...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.