Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A decent word search program.
I've liked several programs by Compulab (Calendar, Peg Solitaire), so i thought I'd check out this one.

It's a fairly standard word search puzzle. In each, use the 5-way locator to pick the first and last letter of a word. That word is then circled, and crossed off the list.

There are 10 each of Casual (12x12), Apprentice (13x13), Pro (14x14),...
Published on July 12, 2011 by Ed Pegg Jr

versus
13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inaccuracies
The puzzle "U.S. States" contains territories which are not states. I like the themes of the puzzles and rising difficulty but I dislike the way found words are circled with light lines. I prefer the bold line through them done in other games. I feel that I am getting my money's worth in entertainment so I do recommend it, but with the caution that it will...
Published on September 9, 2011 by bterrier


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A decent word search program., July 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
I've liked several programs by Compulab (Calendar, Peg Solitaire), so i thought I'd check out this one.

It's a fairly standard word search puzzle. In each, use the 5-way locator to pick the first and last letter of a word. That word is then circled, and crossed off the list.

There are 10 each of Casual (12x12), Apprentice (13x13), Pro (14x14), Expert (15x15), and Masters (16x16) level, for 50 puzzles in all.

Interestingly, you can reset a puzzle -- it will have the same words, but they will be in different locations.

Recommended for those that like word search puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!!!!!, September 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
I love this game for my kindle. It is a great way to kill time when I am waiting in line or having wait at the doctor's office. I would recommend this game to anyone who is really into word search puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love This Game!, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
I was so happy that they made this game for the kindle. I play it a lot and love word games especially when I'm in a waiting room somewhere or have some have extra time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Inaccuracies, September 9, 2011
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
The puzzle "U.S. States" contains territories which are not states. I like the themes of the puzzles and rising difficulty but I dislike the way found words are circled with light lines. I prefer the bold line through them done in other games. I feel that I am getting my money's worth in entertainment so I do recommend it, but with the caution that it will misinform you if you don't know your basics about the U.S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I would love to use this word search more BUT, October 12, 2011
By 
S. L. R "Camera Nut" (Paradise, California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
Even though I bought this for me, when my Great Granddaughter is with me, she does most of the puzzles before I even get to look at them. It is great for her when I have to take her places with me and she has to sit and wait patiently for me. This keeps her occupied and quiet the whole time. Wonderful babysitter and great for me when I get the chance to use it. I have noticed that it also sharpens her ability to find things more quickly. In a way, it is a great learning tool for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fills the time., December 9, 2011
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
When I have to wait for my daughter to run all her errands I stay in the car and play on my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars think fast!!, September 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
This game is really great - plus the timer drives you o. I really enjoyed it and am looking for another edition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Word Quest, December 23, 2011
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
I love this game on paper and found it on digital. It is so much more organized. Strike out a word and a line goes through it. Then the category you are in has the words at the bottom of the page and they go away when you eliminate the word. There is also a timer on it so you can challenge your speed on repeat runs. Love the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Word Quest Word Search Puzzles, June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
This is just what I was looking for in a word search puzzle. I do one a day. Enjoy that I can do an easy puzzle and then find one that is more difficult. Would definitely recommend this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Words, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Quest (Kindle Edition)
I like word games. This is a game you can play if you only have a little while to play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Word Quest
Word Quest by Compulab
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.