Customer Reviews


703 Reviews
5 star:
 (412)
4 star:
 (183)
3 star:
 (54)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 102 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun
This is a great word game, my eleven year old son and I really enjoy playing it. I think making the connections helps build vocabulary skills. we like discussing the possible connections that you find in the upper levels.
Published on May 18, 2012 by mud

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun game but...
This is a fun idea for a game. It's addictive and gets the brain thinking, however it wouldn't let me stack the word: 'blue' onto the word 'jay'. I'm not really sure why it wouldn't stack, since bluejays exist; this makes me question other combos in the game. Since I just got this game, will keep playing, because it is an enjoyable time killer, but will delete if I find...
Published on November 18, 2012 by someone


‹ Previous | 1 2 371 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars craptastic, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
The associations are non-existent in many cases. Bilbo Baggins asks more solvable riddles than this when taking an inventory of his pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars meh, November 18, 2012
By 
Jennifer Horowitz (Fort Lauderdale, FL) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
It's not a bad concept, however some of the combos of words do not make sense to me. It's ok if you have a couple of minutes to kill, but when you have 10 minutes or more find something else to play because this game gets monotonous very quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected, December 27, 2012
By 
Smarsh (Baltimore, MD USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
I was looking for a different game but thought I'd give this one a go. It'd be fine if the word choices that you have to use to complete a stack always made sense, but they don't. I'm a teacher and in grad school so it's not like I don't have a wide vocabulary, yet the stacks that I have to use to make it complete just don't make sense. Which makes the game no fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Can be addictive, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
Simple to use and a nice way to pass the time, just would be even better if there was some way to see how each word relates to the other. For example, in the picture they show House, then Brick (ok, a house can be made out of bricks), then Stack (ok, a stack of bricks, makes sense), then Word (how does "word" relate to "stack" ?).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hmm....what's the connection, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
I love word games and this one is fun. However, sometimes the "stacking" doesn't quite make sense but it's easy to eventually figure out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Eh, November 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
I was looking forward to playing the game since I lived the TV show Blockbusters, but some of the connections are very weak, while, as another reviewer mentioned, the words "blue" and "jay" couldn't be stacked. From that point on, my interest waned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars wouldn't select, November 18, 2012
By 
Hadesflower (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
There is no challenge, it will only let you select the right answer, also the bottom bar was so close to the ads it was hard to select without opening stuff. My one year old won playing this by just randomly swiping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars meh..., November 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
After 5 rounds it gets super boring and repetitive. A lot of the association don't really make sense and some that should aren't allowed. Only takes 30 seconds per round and you move on to 10 more random words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It was fun at first!, October 17, 2012
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
The game was fun and enjoyable in the beggining. However I beat all 32 levels with in 30 mins... There are no more levels after that. I guess it kept me we'll entertained for a little while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Word Stack - Fun and Addictive Word Association (App)
GOOD QUALITY, SO FAR, FAST SHIPPING, GOOD PRICE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 371 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.