Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Word Girl DVD
My grand daughter enjoyed the DVD so I'm happy. She's learning new words & her vocabulary is enhanced with Word Girl!
Published 21 months ago by Seymour Mermelstein

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars World Girl episodes..plus a Halloween one
We love Word Girl and this is basically episodes...one that is Halloween themed. Get it if your kids like this show.
Published 12 months ago by Heidi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Word Girl DVD, March 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
My grand daughter enjoyed the DVD so I'm happy. She's learning new words & her vocabulary is enhanced with Word Girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love Word Girl, June 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
This is one of the few children's shows I actually enjoy watching with my child.It's educational and funny.I would watch it by myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vocabulary Enrichment!, April 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
OMG! All the little things parents can do to help there children to be successful in school. I got these for my son after watching the program on TV a few times. A good companion to this program is the "Martha Speaks" series. We have it too. Word girl offers two new vocabulary terms per episode. It is brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great educational movie, June 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
awesome family loves these movies especially my husband. my son and daughter love word girl and they are learning and being super heros at the same.the price is cheap these are hard to find in stores and cost more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars World Girl episodes..plus a Halloween one, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
We love Word Girl and this is basically episodes...one that is Halloween themed. Get it if your kids like this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series!, October 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
I think my husband actually enjoys Wordgirl more than our 4 year old. The humor in this series is definitely something an adult will appreciate. Definitely worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hail to the queen baby!, October 9, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
Wordgirl is the queen in this action pack Episodes with Vocab words and Crime Fighting Justice and i hope someday there shoud be a Complete season 1 Set of wordgirl someday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Higher level vocab here, July 21, 2014
By 
Maty "matylovesbooks" (Long Beach, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
There is something about Word Girl my kids love, it is funny, engaging, educational. I like that we can see this PBS show in the car. It presents higher level vocab than most other shows so it is on my approved list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great show, December 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
I found it to be very intresting and although it is a children show very entertaining for an adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Lot Of Fun, July 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats (DVD)
My four year old is a big fan of Word Girl, and this DVD contains some of the more fun adventures that we have watched together. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats
WordGirl: Tobey's Tricks & Treats by Will Shepard (DVD - 2010)
$9.99 $5.72
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.