Customer Reviews


132 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Show on TV
This is my favorite show on TV right now. 3 guys live and work together in their mid 20's, having all kinds of alcohol, drug and work related adventures. For a guy in my mid 20's out of college, I can totally appreciate all the humor. I've heard people compare this to Always Sunny and The League, but in my opinion, this is much funnier. I share this with all of my...
Published on March 11, 2012 by Patrick

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars WORK-a-holics
This show is hilarous, I enjoyed every episode of season 1 season 2 wasnt as good however, Cant wait for the new season!
Published 19 months ago by Dchafin


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Favorite Show on TV, March 11, 2012
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is my favorite show on TV right now. 3 guys live and work together in their mid 20's, having all kinds of alcohol, drug and work related adventures. For a guy in my mid 20's out of college, I can totally appreciate all the humor. I've heard people compare this to Always Sunny and The League, but in my opinion, this is much funnier. I share this with all of my friends, and they have loved it. Even my mom thinks this is funny, and she hates everything I like. For $15 on Blu-Ray for two seasons?! Heck yes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fully Torqued, April 19, 2012
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This show is very tight butthole! And only 15 duckets for a Blu-ray Combo Doggy! Cant wait to see Denzel in Season 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awsome Blu-ray combo of Workaholics!, March 7, 2012
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Not only is this show finally on blu-ray, but it's a combo pack! This show has now become one of my favorites. Plus, at a price you can't beat!:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
If you like season one and two of workahoilcs you ll love this because it is season one and two
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Office space for this generation, August 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Imagine if office space was remade as a TV show with an edge of drug use. This is that show, all the characters are hilarious in their own way. From the 3 main characters to the once appearing characters. My favorite episode was "to friend a predator". The title alone tells you what to expect. The comedy works on multiple levels and the three main characters are best friends in real life and you can tell the chemistry on screen. I can't reccomend this more especially both seasons for one low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Workaholics-holic, June 29, 2012
By 
zl21 (California) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This show is hilarious. I've watched seasons 1 and 2 twice already and I'm going to start season 1 again tonight. You will not find more laughs for a better price, anywhere. I hope season 3 comes out on blu-ray...soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great NEW Comedy is Back, May 29, 2012
By 
E. Pruitt (Visalia, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
It's so refreshing to see some new fresh faces in comedy, and some really funny writing done by the Mail Order Comedy team that is the cast of "Workaholics". I can't believe how great the deal is also that Amazon has so you can get both season on BluRay for $15 with tax! Everyone on this show shines in each scene they're in, I just can't wait for some more new episodes. Kudos to Comedy Central for keeping this show on the air. Normally they take all the risky funny shows off, and they give Carlos Mencia a show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the show, April 4, 2012
By 
Bobo (Evil Lair, USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This is an awesome deal for anyone who loves this show. Both season 1+2 on Blu Ray for less than 16 bucks, its a steal. Was going to pick up the dvd version from best buy a few days ago glad I waited. I love you Amazon :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Rude And Juvenile (and Oftentimes Hilarious) Comedy For Those That Appreciate Silliness, July 26, 2011
Despite its title, the Comedy Central produced "Workaholics" is not a traditional work place sitcom. It is a quintessential stoner/slacker comedy featuring three friends as they adapt (or refuse to adapt) to the increasingly complex world of adulthood. The guys are continuously rude, obnoxious and/or clueless and yet the bonds of their friendship may stretch, but never break--even when they behave in the most horrifying ways to one another. Unabashedly silly and crude, and oftentimes hilarious, this comedy makes no apologies for what it is. Not for sensitive viewers, this is in-your-face aggressive without a concern for political correctness or appropriateness. It is the irreverent "anything can happen" feel that is the core selling point for this ridiculously appealing show. I suspect that if you enjoy the wild antics of "Workaholics," you will become a fervent and vocal supporter of the show. If, however, it all seems a bit juvenile for your taste--there is a good chance you will absolutely loathe this program. This could very well be a love-it or hate-it proposition.

Season One lines up ten episodes which spend about equal time between work and other recreational activities. Some of the strongest episodes do deal specifically with the job site. In one episode, the boys vie for a promotion and their warfare against one another becomes increasingly brutal. In another, the boys organize a strike when the bosses won't recognize a completely ridiculous holiday. The season finale (with an invaluable assist by guest Chris Parnell as the company's CEO) has the guys fighting to save the company itself! It's all over-the-top and silly but that's the charm. In one of the show's most uncomfortable episodes, the boys befriend a child predator because he's a cool guy. Hey, you can't argue with that kind of reasoning!

The show succeeds on the chemistry between its leads--Anders Holm, Blake Anderson, and Adam DeVine. While all fill their particular niche to perfection, it is Holm that is the stand-out for me. The only character that straddles the worlds of adolescence and adulthood--he is oftentimes made the stooge for trying to be successful. Jillian Bell provides great support as an off-beat co-worker that gets into her share of trouble as well, and Maribeth Monroe is delightful as the boss consistently pushed over the edge of reason. This is a deft comedy of slapstick and silliness. Its humor is crude and juvenile. If you don't like that sort of thing--then, by all means, stay far away. If, however, your looking for a good fix of rude and rollicking laughs--give it a shot. KGharris, 7/11.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, March 17, 2012
This review is from: Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
The show is pretty dang funny was looking to pre-order season 2 and seen that 1&2 came on blu ray at a awesome price i had to get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray]
Workaholics: Seasons 1 & 2 [Blu-ray] by Jillian Bell (Blu-ray - 2012)
$26.98 $17.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.