Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puntos de partida workbook
This book was an excellent buy. It saved me quite a bit of money compared to buying it at our University book store. It is in great shape without too many markings in it. Thanks again!
Published on February 14, 2012 by StratPlayer32

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars It's good but... Some pages were missing.
It's a great workbook and really help your Spanish grammar but the disappointment was that some of the pages were torn and missing. I was missing the first 30 pages so I had to buy a "NEW" expensive copy at the school's bookstore. Before you buy a workbook be sure to check if the seller is good and that there's no description about torn pages.
Published 6 months ago by Elle Anabel


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puntos de partida workbook, February 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was an excellent buy. It saved me quite a bit of money compared to buying it at our University book store. It is in great shape without too many markings in it. Thanks again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good written practice exercises, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish (Paperback)
The workbook gives many exercises and reading to accompany each chapter. The students love the practice and it makes my job easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's good but... Some pages were missing., February 15, 2014
By 
This review is from: Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish (Paperback)
It's a great workbook and really help your Spanish grammar but the disappointment was that some of the pages were torn and missing. I was missing the first 30 pages so I had to buy a "NEW" expensive copy at the school's bookstore. Before you buy a workbook be sure to check if the seller is good and that there's no description about torn pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Una leccion en espanol, January 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
He usado este producto por dos clases de espanol. This book was required for both classwork and homework exercises in university level spanish classes and couldn't have been more helpful. This workbook provided practice throughout the course of the beginner and intermediate spanish grammar and review courses. Specifically, there were numerous practice exercises on verb tenses, differences between ser/estar or por/para, vocabulary, and even instruction in composition/writing. This workbook provides an expansive review of early spanish grammar and vocabulary and serves as a great basis going forward in the study of the language. Estaba muy contento con este cuaderno de practica!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book for practicing Spanish. You should buy the text book too., January 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish (Paperback)
Exactly what we needed. Work the wearing round the edges. Looking for material to accompany the text book. This workbook is an excellent way to get the mind thinking in Spanish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Missing Pages!, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish (Paperback)
There were about the first 50 pages missing from the book, so since it was a workbook I had no use for it so that $20 some dollars were wasted! Terrible experience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
High quality print, good paper, easy to read and enjoy, good price, fast shipping, just what I was looking for...THANK YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Right Book for the Job, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish (Paperback)
It's the right workbook to go with the Spanish Text book we're using. That's great, but c'mon - a review - it's a workbook to go with a Spanish Textbook. Amazon, not everything needs consumer review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant textbook with helpful conversation practices, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish (Paperback)
Lay-out and flow helpful in classroom as well as at home. Could proceed a little faster with less repetition. Ole
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased with purchase, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish (Paperback)
I was very pleased with this purchase especially because it was BRAND NEW for the best low price. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish
Workbook to accompany Puntos de partida: An Invitation to Spanish by Marty Knorre (Paperback - February 27, 2008)
$62.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.