Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Andra Day Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Shop Now Deal of the Day
Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Works
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


1 customer review

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, March 15, 1994
$54.99 $7.41
Available from these sellers.

1. Oceanus
2. Blue Sun
3. New Moon
4. Beneath An Evening Sky
5. The Prince And The Sage
6. Nimbus

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 15, 1994)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Ecm Records
  • ASIN: B0000031NY
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #926,975 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By Hammer + Jazz on May 9, 2011
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
Culled from three different Ralph Towner projects , works "works" , particularly for those of us who can not afford BLUE SUN . The three discs cherry picked are the aformentioned BLUE SUN (the title track 7:15) with Ralph on 12-string guitar , piano , prophet 5 synth and percussion . Also from BLUE SUN is (The Prince And The Sage 6:18) with Ralph on classical guitar and the prophet 5 synth again . Two tracks from OLD FRIENDS , NEW FRIENDS include (New Moon 7:21) and include Ralph on 12-string guitar , Kenny Wheeler on trumpet and fluegelhorn , Eddie Gomez on acoustic bass , Michael DiPasqua on drums and percussion and David Darling on cello . The second song taken from OLD FRIENDS , NEW FRIENDS (Beneath An Evening Sky 7:00) finds Ralph on 12-string guitar and piano and David Darling on cello . The remaining two songs are taken from the disc SOLSTICE and include (Oceanus 10:59) with Ralph on 12-string guitar , Jan Garbarek on tenor saxaphone , Eberhard Weber on both bass and cello and Jon Christensen on drums and percussion . (Nimbus 6:26) finds Jan on flute as well as tenor and omits Mr Weber's cello . Mr. Towner wrote all the tunes . Big surprise there . Worth a moderate investment if you wish to dabble and hear just a trace of these men's potential or spin a bit of a variety pack all penned by the brilliant Towner . There again , how can you go wrong ?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category