World of Geekcraft and over one million other books are available for Amazon Kindle. Learn more
Qty:1
  • List Price: $19.95
  • Save: $5.04 (25%)
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Only 4 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
Gift-wrap available.
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by bookoutlet1
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Eligible for FREE Super Saving Shipping! Unread Copy in excellent condition. Has a publisher overstock mark.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

World of Geekcraft: Step-by-Step Instructions for 25 Super-Cool Craft Projects Paperback – March 23, 2011


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$14.91
$4.32 $0.01

Frequently Bought Together

World of Geekcraft: Step-by-Step Instructions for 25 Super-Cool Craft Projects + The Star Wars Craft Book (Star Wars - Legends) + Star Wars Origami: 36 Amazing Paper-folding Projects from a Galaxy Far, Far Away....
Price for all three: $41.22

Buy the selected items together

If you buy a new print edition of this book (or purchased one in the past), you can buy the Kindle edition for only $2.99 (Save 70%). Print edition purchase must be sold by Amazon. Learn more.


Best Books of the Month
Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.

Product Details

  • Paperback: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books (March 23, 2011)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0811874613
  • ISBN-13: 978-0811874618
  • Product Dimensions: 7.8 x 7.9 x 0.7 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (22 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #745,734 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Editorial Reviews

About the Author

Susan Beal writes for CRAFT, Stitch, ReadyMade, CraftStylish, Geekcrafts.com, and her own blog, Westcoastcrafty.com. She lives in Portland, Oregon.

Jay B. Sauceda is one of the seven founding partners of the creative collective Public School. He lives in Austin, Texas.

More About the Authors

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
5 star
13
4 star
4
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
2
See all 22 customer reviews
Can't wait to get crafting.
Maerakoz
Diagrams are minimal in this book, but the instructions are well written and easy to follow.
Shala Kerrigan
I highly recommend this book to any one, lots of awesome stuff in it..
Sarah

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Alison on April 18, 2011
Format: Paperback
This book is loaded with enough projects to delight the geekiest of nerds; Star Wars, Steampunk, Harry Potter, Buffy, it's all here! The instructions are thoughtfully detailed and ample templates are provided. Some of my favorite projects inclue the Star Wars terrariums (3 different terrains!), the Wii Holster, and amazing steampunk pendant. The photos and illustrations really pull the book together, it's a blast to flip though. Highly recommended!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By GridGoodGal on June 22, 2011
Format: Paperback
Okay, so there wasn't any real Star Trek related projects (maybe the only minus for me) but regardless this book rocks! It has a plethora of ideas, and full of the kind of geekiness I can get behind! A very big favorite of mine - the Morse code quilt!!! Definitely the best. Now I wish I knew Morse code so I could create my own renditions!! This makes a great gift, and my grandmother even loved the idea. (She wants to make it for me...sorry grandma, you have to get your own!) Also very cool - the planet mobile. Great for baby or just for fun!
The instructions are simple enough, the provided patterns useful, and it's all written with all the sorts of geek-snark necessary. Now I only wish there were more of it!! Where the sequel?
1 Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Dr. Bojan Tunguz HALL OF FAMETOP 50 REVIEWER on April 30, 2011
Format: Paperback
Geekiness is a particular state of mind, tied to certain technological and cultural icons and themes. In recent years it has gained a lot of mainstream recognition and appreciation, as witnessed by the popularity of the show "The Big Bang Theory." Thanks to this little book, anyone can express their inner geekiness through a fun and colorful set of projects.

Overall, this is a very well done and beautifully illustrated book. The projects are accompanied with fairly detailed instructions, although you should be prepared to experience a certain amount of frustration if you have not used these techniques and tools before. Nonetheless, if the projects seem interesting and appealing to you, you should not get frustrated with the setbacks. Rather, persisting in these pursuits can be immensely gratifying when accomplished with a sense of achievement.

My one criticism of this book is that it contains too many embroidery, decoration and jewelry projects, and not enough of the "hard-tools" crafts that many geeks (myself included) really relish.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Ryan Herron on April 19, 2011
Format: Paperback
World of Geekcraft is such a blast. This has to be the brightest, most colorful DIY book on my shelf. Fans of WOW, Lost, and even the Oregon Trail will find something in here to occupy their weekend. Makes a great coffee table book and would be the perfect gift for that cute designer in the office. I'm really digging it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By C. Cole on November 29, 2013
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Cute ideas, ok step-by-step instructions for anyone with some basic crafting experience.
I definitely would recommend checking this out of from the library and skipping purchasing it, it's a fun read but not something you will consult more than once.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By KR on November 26, 2012
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Bought this for a friend and was satisfied with the tips, templates and extra ideas in the back. It even tells you where to buy some of the more obscure supplies. I thought there would be more ideas in it though.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Rachel Fish on June 30, 2011
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
So much fun stuff in here! I didn't know what to expect, but this is fun and simple with good instructions and pictures.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful By Rebecca Hynes on May 16, 2011
Format: Paperback
I received my copy of this book today and I am blown away. The amount of sheer awesome crammed into one book is just amazing.
The crafts are awesome and the instructions are easy to follow.
The writing in it makes you laugh out loud.
A must buy for the geeky crafter in your life!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?