Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will Love Reading This Book With Your Child
One of the sweetest children's books I've seen this year. The illustrations are so beautiful and the story is so charming you'll come back to it again and again. The plot is simple enough for the four and five year old set, but there is enough subtle content and gentle humor to the story to satisfy the six and seven year olds too. This book would even appeal to an adult...
Published on December 3, 2002 by racantwell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay
'eh'. Not my favorite but not a bad book. I just like the original Toot and Puddle best (which I consider a 'must have' and have bought as gifts). The Christmas book is great too. This one was not so 'quaint' and the story was so-so too.
Published 7 months ago by Mama Kate


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You will Love Reading This Book With Your Child, December 3, 2002
By 
This review is from: Top of the World (Toot & Puddle) (Hardcover)
One of the sweetest children's books I've seen this year. The illustrations are so beautiful and the story is so charming you'll come back to it again and again. The plot is simple enough for the four and five year old set, but there is enough subtle content and gentle humor to the story to satisfy the six and seven year olds too. This book would even appeal to an adult friend -- especially one who loves to travel. Finally, if you are a fan of Olivia you will feel right at home with Toot and Puddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Porcine Grand Adventure....., December 17, 2002
This review is from: Top of the World (Toot & Puddle) (Hardcover)
When Puddle got up that morning, Toot was already gone. "Puds, gone for a walk. Be back soon. T" Only Toot didn't come home that morning, or afternoon, and by dinner, Puddle had decided it was time to go out and search for him. Thinking just like his best friend, Puddle soon finds himself at the airport on a plane to Provence. "Now that was one place Toot had never been." In no time, the two old friends find each other, and after having a wonderful time in the French countryside, decide to travel on to Nepal. "They have the highest mountain in the world there..." Holly Hobbie takes the reader on another heartwarming and entertaining adventure starring her endearing pint-sized piglets, Toot and Puddle. Ms Hobbie's gentle and witty text is engaging, but it's her sweet and captivating artwork, filled with bright colors, warm humor and dazzling, playful details, that really steals the show. Youngsters 3-7, who've enjoyed the previous books in this series, will revel in this latest adventure. Toot & Puddle: Top Of The World begs to be read aloud and shared, and is a fun-filled, magical story that shouldn't be missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Toot & Puddle!, March 23, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Toot & Puddle is one of our favorite reads, for both the sweet stories and the illustrations. We love the characters Toot & Puddle and how they care about each other and encourage one another. The pictures are wonderful and the story always holds our interest with thoughtful observations and characterizations of these two best friends. This particular story features Hobbie's beautiful illustrations from places around the world which should get your imaginations going as you imagine traveling along with our little piggie friends! I would definitely recommend any of the Toot & Puddle stories for your preschool and elementary-aged children!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!, February 23, 2006
This review is from: Top of the World (Toot & Puddle) (Hardcover)
The best story lines, the best art, the best characters... I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just okay, December 31, 2013
By 
Mama Kate (North of Boston, MA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top of the World (Toot & Puddle) (Hardcover)
'eh'. Not my favorite but not a bad book. I just like the original Toot and Puddle best (which I consider a 'must have' and have bought as gifts). The Christmas book is great too. This one was not so 'quaint' and the story was so-so too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of books, April 7, 2013
By 
K. Bell (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hollie Hobbie is a talented story teller and illustrator. My 7 year old daughter loves these. The larger books are worth it to see the detail in the illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kids love this book, March 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top of the World (Toot & Puddle) (Hardcover)
Great bedtime read with the kids... they love these kinds of books - they also had to read it for the book fair nice book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute story for kids, October 24, 2011
I love the illustrations and find it ever so entertaining to see what adventures Toot and Puddle will go on. Great for beginning readers as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, July 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My best friend and I give each other Toot and Puddle books for each special occassion (we're in our 20s). The books are super cute and really great to read. Adorable book for anyone of any age!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book!, May 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Top of the World (Toot & Puddle) (Hardcover)
This is my four year olds favorite book of late. He giggles every time we read Cou cou pouche! He loves it when Toot and Puddle finally meet up and Toot shouts "Bon jor mon ami"! The artwork is charming and I love these pigs of Holly Hobbie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Top of the World (Toot & Puddle)
Top of the World (Toot & Puddle) by Holly Hobbie (Hardcover - October 1, 2002)
$15.95
Usually ships in 1 to 3 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.