Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well this is interesting...
I find it funny that the Limited Edition version has 5 star average rating when essentially they are the same thing. I don't think the strategy book is bad I mean if you expect it to tell you how to get ahead and do everything well yeah you'll be dissapointed.

In the Cataclysm guide, there was a page dedicated to what zones you go to at what level and this...
Published 23 months ago by Andrew Pahel

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 Star for existing WOW players, 5 for n00bs tho.
If you are an experienced WOW player, this book sorta sucks. There really is very little content on Pandaria in here, except for maps of the lands. The book is nearly 500 pages and only 20 pages are about Pandaria!? C'mon Man! (Brady Games Burning Crusade Book a few years back was nearly 100% about Burning Crusade. This one is not!)

It's basically a book...
Published 24 months ago by Jolthammer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 1 Star for existing WOW players, 5 for n00bs tho., October 1, 2012
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
If you are an experienced WOW player, this book sorta sucks. There really is very little content on Pandaria in here, except for maps of the lands. The book is nearly 500 pages and only 20 pages are about Pandaria!? C'mon Man! (Brady Games Burning Crusade Book a few years back was nearly 100% about Burning Crusade. This one is not!)

It's basically a book for new Warcraft players. If you are a brand spanking new player though, then this book is a really good sourcebook for learning the ropes of WoW. This is like the 3rd or 4th book for new players. Existing players save your $$ for a charity pet or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible formatting, October 7, 2012
By 
Kristopher Madaus (Santa Maria, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Obviously, Brady didn't put anything into the Kindle version of this book. As some other people have stated, it is essentially just a PDF scan of the book. It's hard on the eyes, and it is not readable without scrolling left and right on each line. I tried a sample of the iBooks version also, and it was just as bad. Brady doesn't have a grasp on this stuff at all. If they tried their own product before releasing this, they would have found it too frustrating to use. It's just one more example of a company doing the bare minimum and not caring about the quality of their product.

Don't waste your money on this. Don't buy the printed book either. Just use WowWiki, WowHead, and Wow Insider. They are all free, and they take pride in their content.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well this is interesting..., October 9, 2012
By 
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
I find it funny that the Limited Edition version has 5 star average rating when essentially they are the same thing. I don't think the strategy book is bad I mean if you expect it to tell you how to get ahead and do everything well yeah you'll be dissapointed.

In the Cataclysm guide, there was a page dedicated to what zones you go to at what level and this allows you to plan leveling a new toon all that more efficiently. While the map shows what level each zone is, this information makes it much more compact and more as a quick reference. The Pandaria guide is the same, it includes an updated leveling zone cheat sheet, which as before i will cut out and keep it near my computer for quick reference.

This book is full of information about areas around Pandaria, vendors,reputation npcs, maps, even a bestiary. The book as described in a earlier post also includes the previous info in the cata guide such as the maps and like info. If you are a new player you will find an extensive section about begining your experienc ein WoW.

A great part of this book is the extensive information about the new talent system. There is a large amopunt of info in this book you'll find the info you're looking for, outside info on dungeons and raids. Unfortunately a dungeon guide hasnt been published since BC(which was very helpful!)

Is this essential to enjoying or even suceeding to Pandaria? Not at all.
Is all this info avaliable online? Sure, with enough investigating.

To me this is a companion to the game, its a quick reference to material you may get aske din your guild or even wondering yourself. I bought it and love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Like the information, June 1, 2013
By 
Mary P. Tole (Anaheim, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
This book has a lot of useful information particularly as you are getting started. I refer to it often. The only real drawback and I consider it a major one, is the fine print. I usually do not have a problem when reading but the print size here is way too small. I had first purchased the Kindle version but that was so impossible I returned it and bought this version. Also the book is very heavy due to the number of pages and the type of paper it's printed on so it can be akward to hold. So for me it's a love hate situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mists of Pandaria Guide, November 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
As in the guides for the earlier game releases, the authors have done a good job of getting you started playing the game. They were careful not to get bogged down with minutia trying to explain too much. A new player will get started out and learn as they go. Older players will learn some of the new things in the game and go from there. All told, a good reference guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In this world I'm lab tecntion but in The World ..., August 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
In this world I'm lab tecntion but in The World Of Warcraft I'm an Ork a Hobbit & a Panda.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great guide, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
This guide gave me most info I need for the MoP. Lots of changes since I didn't play for a couple of years. I can take it with me where there is no computer access or use it during game play. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it is so much fun, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
I got this for my wife and she loves it, now we play the same game with each other it was a good $ spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a MUST!, January 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For every newbie & returning player, this book is a must! It reiterates the reason for liking the game and the things you need to understand it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, December 2, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide) (Paperback)
This I have used - even just for relax reading time. Has a lot of great information. The Pandaria is awesome and love this expansion!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria Signature Series Guide (Bradygames Signature Series Guide)
Used & New from: $4.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.