Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How the Five Aspects become the Five Aspects
This book gives us a history of what the five aspects went through to become the five aspects. Galakrond is the father of dragons. He is gargantuan beyond belief. You have to remember this is when the five aspects were ordinary dragons before they became the five aspects. The future five aspects battle him in epic fashion. The story has many dragons in it. The battles...
Published 10 months ago by Richard Petsch

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of Knaak's weaker efforts
Like most of the recent WoW titles, if you like the world or the game this adds a nice backstory. But there is very little character development, the way dragons act is not consistent with what you would expect, and the language is sometimes awkward. There is no real goal to the story, and the author assumes you have read the previous novels and play the game with all...
Published 7 months ago by E. Polly


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How the Five Aspects become the Five Aspects, November 20, 2013
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
This book gives us a history of what the five aspects went through to become the five aspects. Galakrond is the father of dragons. He is gargantuan beyond belief. You have to remember this is when the five aspects were ordinary dragons before they became the five aspects. The future five aspects battle him in epic fashion. The story has many dragons in it. The battles that take place in this story give us great action and a timely end. The author has written another fantastic Warcraft novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It Could Be So Much More...., August 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
I like the storyline and it is a fairly good book. However I feel like with most of Knaaks books it seems to lack that something that makes you feel what the characters are feeling and the story seems unfocused to me. I judge books by how the author can make me feel what the characters are feeling and if it makes me feel I'm in the thick of it. For some reason Knaak just doesn't do that. His stories seem detached and it has a monotone feel to the characters. It's like he just doesn't care about the stories he writes. To be a good book the writer needs to feel passionate about what s/he is writing and I just don't get that from any of his warcraft books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For WOW books lovers, June 8, 2014
By 
Merv (Antelope, CA, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
It was a very good read. Once again Richard Knaak captures the essence of World of Warcraft. I have already passed the book down to my two sons. They loved it. The World of Warcraft books makes players feel a little more connected to the NPC in the game as they play WOW.

The reason I gave it only four stars is because Christie Golden, I believe is a better WOW writer. Even though Knaak has written more books, they are not as good as the Rise of the Horde or the Rise of the Lich King. Both books were written by Golden.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of Knaak's weaker efforts, March 4, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
Like most of the recent WoW titles, if you like the world or the game this adds a nice backstory. But there is very little character development, the way dragons act is not consistent with what you would expect, and the language is sometimes awkward. There is no real goal to the story, and the author assumes you have read the previous novels and play the game with all it's expansions. If you are new to WoW, do NOT start here or you will be lost and give up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WoW at it's best, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
this book just has to get a 5 star rating from me.
In all honesty I haven't finished it yet, but after writing this review it won't take much longer.
From the first page you are drown directly into the world of Azeroth. Being a fan of the game and seen most character actually talk and move on a screen they still feel so much more alive in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
This book came in great condition! I did not have to wait a long time for this to come into the mail. I was very pleased with this order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
Another great read in the World of Warcraft. Richard Knaak has done it again. This was a very entertaining read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to start reading this!, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
Arrived 2 days earlier than the earliest arrival date. Condition of the book was nearly perfect, except for a little blue mark on the pages on the top of the book that is really only visible when the book is closed. I can't wait to start reading this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, August 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
Utterly amazing. Once I started I could not put it down. I read it non-stop (practically) for the two days after I received it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... read many World of Warcraft books and this didn't disappoint!, September 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects (Paperback)
I have read many World of Warcraft books and this didn't disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects
World of Warcraft: Dawn of the Aspects by Richard A. Knaak (Paperback - November 19, 2013)
$16.00 $12.61
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.