Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Worlds Collide (Family Heirloom Series, Book 6) Paperback – March 15, 2012

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
"Please retry"

Top 20 lists in Books
Top 20 lists in Books
View the top 20 best sellers of all time, the most reviewed books of all time and some of our editors' favorite picks. Learn more
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Product Details

More About the Author

Creating realistic, unforgettable characters one story at a time...

Karen Wiesner is an accomplished author with 113 titles published in the past 18 years, which have been nominated/won 134 awards, and has 39 more releases contracted for spanning many genres and formats. For more information about Karen's fiction and series, consult her official companion guide, The World of Author Karen Wiesner: A Compendium of Fiction.

Karen's multi-award-winning and bestselling Incognito Series (romantic action/adventure/suspenses) has been revised and reissued. The upcoming spin-off series, Shadow Missions, will include four novellas to be released in 2018.

Karen's award-winning Denim Blues Mysteries (inspirational romantic mystery trilogy with a private investigator, police procedural and amateur sleuth installment) is available now. Look for the spin-off trilogy, Red Velvet Mysteries, to be released between 2019-2020.

Karen writes the multi-award-winning Falcon's Bend Series (police procedural mysteries) with author Chris Spindler of Auenwald, Germany. Books 1-5 and the first two novellas collections have been revised and reissued. Look for brand new series titles with FALCON'S BEND CASE FILES, Volume III (2017).

Karen's multi-award-winning Family Heirlooms Series (inspirational romances) is now available. Books 1-5 of the spin-off series, Friendship Heirlooms Series, are also available. Look for Books 6-8 to be released between 2015-2018. All titles are set in Karen's fiction town of Peaceful, Wisconsin. Her inspirational romantic fiction titles, HOME and DESTINY, are also set in her fictional town of Peaceful, Wisconsin are available now and are Peaceful Pilgrim novels. Peaceful Pilgrim is an unofficial series in no particular order set in Peaceful, a modern-day small community with old-fashioned values and friendly people you'll want to get to know and visit often. Look for the next Peaceful Pilgrim novel with ONCE UPON A CLICHÉ, a romantic comedy, coming January 2021.

Karen's newest series, Bloodmoon Cove Spirits, focuses on ghosts and is set in her fictional Erie County, Wisconsin. Books 1 and 2 are now available. Books 3-8 and the first novella collection will be published between 2016-2021.

Karen's Wounded Warriors Series (women's fiction) and Gypsy Road Series (contemporary romances) have been revised and reissued along with her Angelfire Trilogy (contemporary romances). Look for the spin-off series with Angelfire II Quartet. Books 1 and 2, ONLY THE LONELY and MIDNIGHT ANGEL, are now available with Books 3 and 4 coming out in 2016.

Karen's writing reference titles include the bestselling FIRST DRAFT IN 30 DAYS and WRITING THE FICTION SERIES: The Guide for Novels and Novellas, both available now from Writer's Digest Books. FROM FIRST DRAFT TO FINISHED NOVEL {A Writer's Guide to Cohesive Story Building} is out of print but has been revised and reissued with the title COHESIVE STORY BUILDING. THE POWER OF PROMOTIONAL GROUPS details how published authors can set up a promotional group (like Karen's own, the now defunct Jewels of the Quill). Karen is also the author of the multi-award-winning ELECTRONIC PUBLISHING The Definitive Guide {The Most Complete Reference to Non-Subsidy E-Publishing} and WEAVE YOUR WEB, the promotional companion to ELECTRONIC PUBLISHING The Definitive Guide. Both are currently unavailable.

Karen's book of poetry, Soul Bleeds The Poetry, Melodies, and Other Wanderings of Karen Wiesner (previously released as Soul Bleeds The Dark Poetry and Other Wanderings of K.S. Wiesner), is available now, reissued and expanded. Karen also writes children's books including KERI IS CUTE CUTE CUTE; I CAN TOUCH THE SKY; and CODY KNOWS with Linda Derkez. TAKING RESPONSIBILITY BUILDS TRUST (Making Good Choices Series, Book 1) has been reissued. TAKING CARE OF YOUR THINGS (Making Good Choices Series, Book 2) will be reissued soon. Look for THE ELVES AREN'T COMING!, written with Linda Derkez, to be published soon.

From 2003 to 2014, Karen was the founding member of Jewels of the Quill, a popular promotional group of women authors that was featured in the September 2003 issue of RT Book Reviews. Jewels of the Quill produced two award-winning group anthologies per year from 2005-2011 (all currently out of print). Karen edited all 14 anthologies and designed the covers as well as contributing a novella to each. With the group anthologies, Karen started many new series', which have been revised and reissued along with the single title novellas:

Books 1-8 and The Final Chapter of the Woodcutter's Grim Series (Classic Tales of Horror Retold) are romantic fantasy and horror novellas and novels set in Karen's fictional town of Woodcutter's Grim, Wisconsin. Coming up in the series: HUNTER'S BLUES (romantic futuristic horror fantasy) in 2019 and BRIDGE OF FIRE, Book 9 in 2020.

All seven novellas in the Kaleidoscope Series (contemporary romances) are now available.

The first four novellas in Karen's Adventures in Amethyst Series, contemporary romances set in the fictional Amethyst, Wisconsin are available now along with the first novel in the series, TIL SUMMER COMES AROUND, Book 5. Look for four more novels in the series to be released 2016-2019.

The Cowboy Fever Series, contemporary romances set in the fictional town Fever, Texas, includes five novellas and a novel, available now. Look for two more novels, including A WING AND A PRAYER (Book 7) and LEGENDARY LOVERS (Book 8) to be released 2020 and 2021.

The novellas The Amethyst Angel, A Home for Christmas, The Amethyst Star, and Creatures of the Night have been revised and reissued as 2-in-1 volumes.

Karen won the Inscriptions Engraver Award for best on-line columnist two years in a row, the Year 2000 for eXcellence in E-publishing Award: E-author from ebookadvisor, was a two time recipient of the E-Pub Ambassador Award, and was a two time recipient of The Simply Charming Award for outstanding promotion of e-books. She was also nominated for the 2000 EPIC Florence Moyer Service Award.

In addition to writing, Karen enjoys designing websites and graphics for her pages. Currently, she designs and maintains her own site along with the webpage of author Linda Derkez. Karen also designs cover art and logos for books.

Visit Karen's websites at http://www.karenwiesner.com and http://www.firstdraftin30days.com.

Check out Karen's author page at Facebook, where you can like, friend and follow her: http://www.facebook.com/KarenWiesnerAuthor.

Karen welcomes letters from her fans. Write to her at KarensQuill-owner@yahoogroups.com. If you would like to receive her free e-mail newsletter, Karen's Quill, and be eligible for her monthly book giveaways, send a blank message to KarensQuill-subscribe@yahoogroups.com.

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers